We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location freindly welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fitz Guest House and Cafe
Ranked #133 of 173 Keswick B&B and Inns
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location freindly welcome”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Stayed in a twin room after a day walking great to find a fresh bathrobe and a powerful shower to freshen up. Location is also great right next to the town centre a friendly welcome and much better value for money than the YHA we stayed in just round the corner last time in keswick
Would highly reccomend

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie H, Owner at Fitz Guest House and Cafe, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Thank you for your lovely review we appreciate your comments and hope that
we can continue to offer a great service to all our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    14
    5
    6
    2
See reviews for
6
29
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitley Bay
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Fitz House offered us a fantastic bedroom with an extremely comfortable king size bed, gorgeous balcony overlooking the park with a view of one of the many mountains in the region right out your window, the location to the town centre which was literally a 1-2 minute walk from, the breakfast was excellent (they even accommodated for specific diet requirements). No complaints at all!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chisinau, Moldova
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

All the usual mod cons you expect from a B&B, very comfortable and clean and a huge bed and nice room. Very welcoming and more importantly, a relaxed friendly attitude and atmosphere. Great location right in the centre and a huge breakfast to set you up for the day. Enjoyed the stay and talking to the owners. Parking right outside was also useful.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wittox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie H, Owner at Fitz Guest House and Cafe, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Thank you for your kind words we really do enjoy meeting all the people
who stay with us but also appreciate that people need privacy and want
to relax in friendly surroundings so we hope this comes over to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Fantastic weekend away at the Fitz guest house. in a brilliant location just one minute or two away from the main strech of resturants, pubs, shops, and lovely hikes. Also with this hotel being off the main street allows to see the superb views from your window. Lovely welcoming owners, lovely comfy bed in big enough bedroom, with a slendid breakfast. Fitz was very easy to find and would definately stay again.

Room Tip: We had the ground room which is very close to the bathroom. it was a large bedroom with a comfy bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie H, Owner at Fitz Guest House and Cafe, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Thank you for your lovely review, it is always great to receive thanks
for the services we offer and all feedback helps us improve even more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Welcoming and homely B&B, really comfortable beds and a fantastic breakfast. Perfect location with parking nearby. Already booked to stay again !!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milesbeckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie H, Owner at Fitz Guest House and Cafe, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
Thank you we always love having guests who come and stay again and are very grateful for the
kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bishop auckland
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We are a family of 4,myself,my wife and son's aged 10 years & 14 months old.On arrival,i was impressed by the friendly welcome & the cleanliness of the property.Our room was a good size for our needs,and the bed was really comfy and warm.Toilet facilities were more than adequate and breakfast had lots of variety and freshly cooked on request. The high street is literally 2 minutes walk away,so again perfect.The price was ok for one night,but if staying for three nights or more could be a bit expensive,but we would probably still use it.We'll definately be back next year.Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie H, Owner at Fitz Guest House and Cafe, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
We are always happy to accomodate families and will reduce the cost of the room
if two or three nights are booked together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.0 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
720 reviews
0.0 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#12 of 173 in Keswick
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The White Horse Inn Bunkhouse
0.0 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Under Skiddaw
623 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lodge in the Vale
The Lodge in the Vale
#1 of 2 in Thirlmere
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitz Guest House and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitz Guest House and Cafe

Property: Fitz Guest House and Cafe
Address: 47 Station Road, Keswick CA12 4NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Fitz Guest House and Cafe 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fitz Guest House is a stunning Victorian family run house and cafe in close proximity to Keswick Town Centre, Fitz Park and the leisure spa. It is also in a quiet area despite being so central as it is off the main road and noisy town centre.Both double or twin rooms are ensuite. The family/double room on the ground floor has a lovely private balcony. There is a fantastic childrens play area in Fitz Park only minutes away which also includes tennis, football and pitch and putt courts. We sell a variety of cakes, snacks, freshly roasted localcoffee and loose leaf Teas in our cafe open from Easter until the end of October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fitz Guest House and Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitz Guest House And Cafe Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing