We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST B&B IN KESWICK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glendale Guest House
Ranked #51 of 173 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“BEST B&B IN KESWICK”
Reviewed 12 May 2011

This was our second visit to Glendale and we were a little unsure as to if it was going to be as good as we remembered,but we were not disappointed
We arrived at lunchtime and it wasn*t a problem checking in early,Gilly&Martin should be really proud of there B&B as it is spotlessy clean with very good quality linens and furnishings.Breakfast once again was superb with a varied choice and very good quality produce.We are looking forward to our next walking trip to Keswick and without a doubt in our minds we will book Glendale again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    38
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
41
296
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

We have just returned home after our third visit to Glendale House. That probably says enough as we keep returning and are already thinking about the next time! Martin and Gilly are excellent, caring hosts and everything about Glendale House - the rooms and breakfast and general ambience reflects this attitude. We have no hesitation about recommending it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Keswick.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GMTForestRow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

This was a real family friendly Guest House and we cant wait for our next visit. The food, the room, the people and finishing touches were top quality. Highly reccomended. The location was ideal and the whole experience made our short stay brilliant.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AArobinson1138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jarrow, england
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2011

A late review but had to comment nevertheless. Booked this at short notice and were not disappointed. Probably the cleanest B&B we have ever stayed in. Breakfast was excellent and very well presented, would not hesitate to recommend and I am a stickler for comfort and cleanliness.

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank chucksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Welcomed warmly by owners. My wife had dietary problems, offer was made to accommodate them at breakfast.. We were particularly impressed by the cleanliness. Room was pleasantly quiet. Only (minor) criticism - had to park some distance down street. Will have no hesitation returning.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilipYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2011

Had a lovely overnight stay at Glendale. Food excellent, accomodation lovely and beautifully decorated. Gilly and Martin really good hosts would definately stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brownside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2011

It is 10 years since out first stay at Glendale House. The standard of service, accomodation, cleanliness and food remain very high and it is always a real pleasure to go back. We just know it will be good - there's nothing to worry about.

The roms are very good - decor is kept t a high standard and really clean. The food is cooked well and there is a good choice.

Gilly and Martin - the owners - have a wealth of information about the area and are very helpful.

The location is just a short walk from the town centre so great for an evening stroll for a meal but far enough away for it to be failry peaceful. Parking is on the street but even at the height of the season we have always manged to park very close to the house.

All in all it is a very good experience... we keep going back!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathsanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.0 mi away
Stonegarth Guest House
Stonegarth Guest House
#11 of 173 in Keswick
548 reviews
0.2 mi away
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
#40 of 173 in Keswick
187 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crow Park Hotel Keswick
Crow Park Hotel Keswick
#59 of 173 in Keswick
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunnyside Guest House
Sunnyside Guest House
#76 of 173 in Keswick
128 reviews
0.7 mi away
Laurel Bank B&B
Laurel Bank B&B
#14 of 173 in Keswick
293 reviews
0.7 mi away
Burnside B&B
Burnside B&B
#5 of 173 in Keswick
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glendale Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glendale Guest House

Property: Glendale Guest House
Address: 7 Eskin Street, Keswick CA12 4DH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Glendale Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Perfect Base To Explore The Lakes." We promise a warm welcome when you arrive at Glendale. In a quiet location just a few minutes’ walk from the town centre and the lakeshore of Derwentwater. Many walks can be started straight from the door and we are happy to advise on sutable routes.This four diamond silver award guest house provides comfortable rooms with en-suite or private bathrooms. All have colour TV and tea/coffee trays and hairdryers. Our extensive breakfast menu offers fruits, cereals and yogurts and a varied selection from a hearty Full English, with local Cumberland sausage, a light continental or vegetarian option.Freshly ground coffee, and homemade marmalade are a speciality. Free Wifi available throughout the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Glendale Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glendale Guest House Hotel Keswick
Glendale Guest House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing