We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, well situated”
Review of Ravensworth House

Ravensworth House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ravensworth House
Ranked #141 of 196 Keswick B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We've stayed here a couple of times now and have always been really happy.

The rooms are nicely done and the owners are great, very friendly and happy to help with any suggestions for places to visit and things to do in the area. The breakfast is top notch, I know that some people have complained about having to order it the night before but that really hasn't been an issue for us.

Its very close to the town but we haven't had problems with noise at all. It's literally a 2 minute walk in and is even closer to one of the best Italian restaurants I've ever been to!

The last time that we stayed, my other half proposed so it will always be special to us - but even more so having received a lovely congratulations card from Jason & Alison on our return!

Can't waint until our next visit!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erkielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed at the Ravensworth for two nights.Its a nice enough place very near to the town centre. A good choice at breakfast time. Our room was right on the top floor (Walla crag) a little restricting as my husband is over six feet tall and part of the ceiling was sloped unfortunately on his side of the bed. Saying that the bed was lovely and comfortable and the room very clean. A very nice weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthprecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Just returned from a short break in the Keswick where we stayed in the Ravensworth. As advised we rang in advance jet to notify Jason and Alison of our approximate arrival time, just so there would be someone to greet us. True to their word we were greeted by Alison who was lovely, explained the details of the hotel and showed us to our room. We stayed in the Frair Cragg room, which has a lovely and comfortable king sized bed and everything thing else you need for a bedroom, tea, coffee, really good shower, towels, shampoo, body wash, 2 radiators. There is even a flat screen tv and DVD player.

Breakfast was superb, we had the full English on both days and it was lovely.However there is. Good variety of cooked breakfast, with kippers, egg on toast etc etc. There is also a really good selection of cereals, juices, teas and coffee's.

You can also buy a parking permit for just £2 per day to park a lot car parks around the lakes, which is great.

Alison and Jason are also very knowledgable on their surroundings and will help you deciding where to visit and where to eat.

All in all a really good quality please to stay and we would definitely go back

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KH23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We were two couples who stayed Saturday and Sunday nights in July in Rms Catbells and Latrigg and we were delighted with everything about this little Gem...perfect location in Keswick close to some lovely walks and all the amenities of the town centre. Jason was more than helpful with everything from booking a restaurant to recommending suitable walks. The breakfast was the best I have had anywhere and the rooms were spotless...I can't recommend this lovely little place highly enough. Thank you Jason & Alison....we will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JillyBrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed just one night at the Ravensworth but would love to stay longer. Very central for restaturants, shops and all Keswick has to offer. Lovely, polite and informative hosts.
I've read comments on other reviews about check-in times, breakfast times etc BUT this is all explained very well and when you can stay in an immaculate b&b with the probably the best English breakfast I've had, at a very reasonabe price it leaves nothing at all to complain about. If you require hotel facilities then please stay in one and leave fabulous b&bs like Ravensworth to those of us who appreciate them! Friars Crag room had a very comfortable bed, lovely soft towels, good shower and loved the window boxes at bedroom windows.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Spent a long weekend here in May, travelled as 2 couples and stayed in rms. Catbells and Latrigg. Lovely rooms and absolutely spotless, superb b'fast and location is just so handy for everything in Keswick. Hosts were helpful and gave us lots of good info about the area. Would definately recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: Latrigg faces to the front of the property, and is a bright sunny rm. Catbells is more to the back o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landghols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

What a wonderful long weekend we have just had at the Ravensworth Hotel. Alison and Jason were very friendly and helpful especially after the downpour we had on Saturday they offered to dry our coats etc .The breakfasts were top quality and the rooms were scrupously clean. The view from the Lords Seat room was addorable . The hotel was perfectly positioned and wasnt far to walk any where you wanted.We will definitely be going back on our next visit to Keswick.

Room Tip: If you are unfit dont choose the Lords Seat room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beanosNthLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
1 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
797 reviews
5.1 mi away
The White Horse Inn Bunkhouse
2.1 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Under Skiddaw
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Lodge in the Vale
The Lodge in the Vale
#1 of 2 in Thirlmere
328 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
2.9 mi away
Lodore Falls Hotel
Lodore Falls Hotel
#4 of 5 in Borrowdale
2,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravensworth House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravensworth House

Address: 29 Station Street, Keswick CA12 5HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 196 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: £94 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ravensworth House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Ravensworth House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravensworth House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing