We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant time away again!”
Review of Ravensworth House

Ravensworth House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ravensworth House
Ranked #127 of 173 Keswick B&B and Inns
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Brilliant time away again!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last year for our wedding anniversary, it was so good decided to return. We are so pleased we did... Jason and Alison are great host and certainly look after you. Stayed in the derwentwater room again as it is so comfortable!!!! Breakfast is very nicely cooked...very fresh and good ingredients. Will definitely be returning next year :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynneM306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    18
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
6
88
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This was our 3rd time staying at the Ravensworth. We have stayed in a different room each time and all have been lovely, clean and well presented. The breakfasts are great - loads of choice, quality is excellent and delicious! The Ravensworth is in the centre of Keswick, so is handy for restaurants, pubs, the lake, Theatre By The Lake, the market (on Thursday & Saturday), & a variety of walks, etc all on your doorstep. Jason & Alison are welcoming, friendly and very helpful - a lovely couple. Thanks for another fab visit - we are already planning our next one - see you soon!!

Room Tip: Have stayed in Lords Seat, Cat Bells, & Latrigg - all have lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosforth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Keswick is our place of choice for a get away and the Ravensworth makes it even better. This was our third time staying and we brought friends along this time and based on their reactions, they were impressed to.

Jason and Alison are lovely people, very welcoming and caring. Their son was helping out at breakfast and is very polite.

Breakfast was lovely, really filling and good quality. If you're stuck with where to eat, they are more than happy to recommend walks or places to eat.

The rooms are excellent, we love derwentwater as the circle chair is nice to sit and relax after a long day out and the big bed is really comfortable.

We'll definitely be returning, see you next time.

Room Tip: Derwentwater is a lovely room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank earlist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The Ravensworth was an amazing place to stay and we can't wait to go back. We went here for a few days after getting married and were met by a very friendly welcome. We were given a bottle of sparkly to congratulate us on our wedding (and forgot to say thank you for this, so thank you Jason and Alison for this lovely touch). Jason and Alison were wonderful throughout our stay and nothing seemed like it would be too much trouble.
We were given a parking permit which was a godsend as parking was quite expensive in Keswick. This could also be used in nearby towns. We were given use of the permit for the day that we checked out as we were staying in Keswick for the day - another lovely touch.
The Derwentwater room was perfect, a real touch of luxury, spotless and with beautiful flowers in the window boxes. The jacuzzi was fantastic too! There was a good choice on the breakfast menu and the food was delicious. I would highly recommend staying here and only wish we could have stayed longer. Great location, just a 30 second walk to everything you need including pubs and restaurants.

Room Tip: Derwentwater room was fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Stather
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Going back to the Ravensworth House B&B was a brilliant decision Alison and Jason were excellent hosts and there son was also it is clean and very comfortable i haven't slept as i did there for years. Thus the bed was very comfortable cant wait to go there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina196305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham,England
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a comfortable, clean and enjoyable stay in Keswick. Jason and Alison are excellent hosts and you will feel very welcome in their home. Excellent location right in centre of town too.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phantom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We would just like to say from first arriving at Ravensworth we were made to feel welcome even though we actually arrived in the middle of breakfast! Our room which had pre booked was lovely and homely and extremely clean and tidy. Breakfast was one of the best we have had at any guest house please try Jason's smoked kippers with poached egg, my husband is trying to perfect this as we are now home! Both Jason and Alison are very hospitable and friendly so if you want to stay in a lovely place in a fantastic location to all the great amenities on offer please stay here. Keswick itself is beautiful and has lots to do and extremely friendly people. This is why my husband and I are going to book again in August as we had a fantastic stay and time. I would just like to say thank you to Jason and Alison for a great last day we really enjoyed it!

Room Tip: there are different rooms to choose from depending on your stay, please view the website directly as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnieSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
4.7 mi away
Dale Head Hall
Dale Head Hall
#11 of 12 in Keswick
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#5 of 12 in Keswick
626 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Under Skiddaw
623 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kings Arms Hotel
The Kings Arms Hotel
#8 of 12 in Keswick
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravensworth House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravensworth House

Property: Ravensworth House
Address: 29 Station Street, Keswick CA12 5HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ravensworth House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Ravensworth House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravensworth House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing