We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, spotlessly clean and friendly.”

Paddock Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paddock Guest House
Ranked #125 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Just returned from a weekend in Keswick with my two Sons. The Paddocks Guest House was the perfect choice; 5 minutes walk into Keswick, very friendly, meticulously clean throughout and a great breakfast! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinWoods3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

As soon as my husband and I arrived at the Paddock we were made to feel extremely welcome.
Val escorted us to our room, making sure we liked its presentation, pointing out the complimentary refreshments and hair dryer, she informed us of the free Wi-Fi connection, the use of the lounge area and the breakfast serving times.
During our introduction Val enquired if we knew the area and offered advice of current activities.
I am pleased to say as the weekend went on we were extremely happy to be staying in such a friendly well presented clean accommodation.
Our delicious pre ordered breakfast was served to us in a friendly professional manner.
Val and her husband Alan make time to interact with their guests, of which we picked up had stayed with them on several occasions.
Like them we will also return.
Thank you for a great weekends accommodation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

What a pleasant three days we enjoyed at the Paddock Inn! Val and her family looked after us with the best Full English Breakfasts I had while in England, extra care taken to secure our bicycles, information about the area and the various adventures we were contemplating—even offered convivial late-night hospitality, conversation, and drinks in their nicely-appointed lounge. Our room was comfortable and well-furnished, with a lovely bathroom (it’d be handy to have a tray in the shower to set your shampoo bottle & soap, though). Staying at the Paddock played a big role in making our visit to Keswick most enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonathanDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and I can honestly say that I have never stayed anywhere so spotlessly clean. The room was on the small side but very well presented with lovely bed linen and a comfy bed. The en suite looked new and the towels were lovely and soft. The owners were friendly without being intrusive and were very accommodating when we arrived early and let us leave our car in their car park. Breakfast was freshly cooked with extra toast and tea or coffee always on offer. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erinsgran25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This was a clean, welcoming place to stay. All amenities were there, including off street parking and fresh cooked breakfast.

If I had to make a criticism it would be that the Paddock felt a little impersonal and it was difficult to get hold of the owners to get the the wifi access code.

All in all the was a nice place to stay. Good value and location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purplebob6954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed our stay immensely. The room was very comfortable and looked like it had been recently refurbished. Comfy bed, lovely en suite shower room. The hosts, Val and Alan, were very friendly and welcoming and the breakfasts were freshly cooked and tasty - not greasy at all and the sausages were delicious! The B&B is situated a short walk from the centre of Keswick so very convenient. Parking is provided and if this is full there are two spaces at the nearby conservative club which guests can use. I would not hesitate to recommend PGH to anyone and would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosiebav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Have used the PGH a number of times for one night stays and a full week and always found the accommodation comfortable, the food freshly cooked and well presented; the owners are very friendly and show an interest in their visitors. Would certainly recommend this GH.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.1 mi away
Cragside
Cragside
#91 of 189 in Keswick
171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
#43 of 189 in Keswick
190 reviews
5.0 mi away
The White Horse Inn Bunkhouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
749 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Under Skiddaw
643 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paddock Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paddock Guest House

Address: Paddock House Wordsworth Street, Keswick CA12 4HU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: £78 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paddock Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Paddock Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paddock Guest House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing