We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy and Homely”

Paddock Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paddock Guest House
Ranked #125 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 September 2008

Comfortable ,clean ,homely ,good value for money accomodation .
The Paddock was in a convenient spot within easy walking distance of town ,a really lovely little place
Breakfasts were delicious and set us up for the day .
Only wished we could have stayed longer but I was taken ill and had to go home . Very friendly place to stay

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank JennyRhiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2008

This is an excellent guest house, and is very good value for money. You get a pleasant welcome from the proprietor (Val) who is informative and helpful.
My wife and I stayed there for three nights in August '08 and found it to be in a great location (5mins walk from town) opposite Fitz Park.
The Full English breakfast is lovely and really sets you up for the day, well cooked and tasty. Nice thick bacon, also! The rooms are well appointed, very clean and have nice comfy beds.
Keswick is a lovely market town and is a good base from which to explore the North Lakes and West coast (if it isn't raining!).
It really is a great place to visit, and The Paddock is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RyanKath08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Harrogate
12
Reviewed 7 April 2006

Had a fantastic time. They made us feel very welcome and anything you needed, they did their best to get it!! Perfect location with clean, warm and tidy rooms that contained everything you could want from a guest house and more!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Dundee, Scotland
13
Reviewed 17 July 2005

We have just returned from the Lake District where we stayed in the Paddock Hotel.
We found the hotel proprietor to be very friendly and welcoming. The Room was a double and a good size nice comfortable bed with nice decor and an en-suite shower-room. The hotel is situated a 5 minute walk from the town centre and is in a very quiet location. There are parking spaces in the hotel grounds and on-street parking un-metered which is un-usual as every street and car park in the Lake District is metered and some extortinate charges. A gem in the valley.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
17
Reviewed 16 September 2003

Following our second visit to the Paddock hotel in May 2003 I would just like to say these people make you feel as though it is your home from home. Warm and comfy well maintained and decorated. The Food is excellent and it is well placed from the town centre, not too near as you cannot get parked but not too far to walk for supper in the evening. Great and would recommend it to anyone. Keep up the Good work. Sue Haslam, Derbyshire

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.1 mi away
Cragside
Cragside
#88 of 189 in Keswick
171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
#44 of 189 in Keswick
190 reviews
5.0 mi away
The White Horse Inn Bunkhouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
749 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Under Skiddaw
645 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paddock Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paddock Guest House

Address: Paddock House Wordsworth Street, Keswick CA12 4HU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: £79 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paddock Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Paddock Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paddock Guest House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing