We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Spot to Stay in Keswick” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paddock Guest House

Paddock Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paddock Guest House
Ranked #112 of 177 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Perfect Spot to Stay in Keswick”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This B&B has it all. It's in a perfect location, two minutes walk to the town centre and a five minute walk to Derwent Water. The rooms are large, well furnished and spotless. There are stairs to the first floor, but our hosts offered to help with our bags. Beds are very comfy and it's so quiet at night. Best of all the breakfasts were awesome. Our host, Val was one of the friendliest people we've met in the UK, and nothing seemed too much trouble. We wish we'd had planned more time in this beautiful city.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fletch45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    18
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
50
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed just one night and found it clean , friendly and very reasonably priced. About 5-10 minutes walk from the town centre, just far enough to be peaceful and close enough to be convenient. Breakfast was also excellent and the landlady friendly and welcoming. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank celticgirlYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blyth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

so- Gail and I took her parents to the lakes for a couple of days- Gail's Dad had never been to the lakes before and Keswick is a must- we booked the Paddock Guest house as it offered both double and twin rooms- the rates are very good and the position is just great for the centre of town- far enough to be peaceful not too far to walk into the town and opposite the park- the rooms are spotless- tidy and comfy- we had a really warm welcome and Alan was really friendly- he even moved his car so I could park off the street. we had a great time in Keswick and the following morning enjoyed a really nice breakfast. the men had the full English and the ladies had their fruit and cereals- good range- good couple of days great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed here and found it very good,put simply its very clean,very modern bathroom-(we had room one).Breakfast in the morning was superb ,in fact as we type this,we can't think of anything that was wrong with the paddocks accommodation. Parking can be a bit tight but this doesn't matter really.One thing we will say,don't be put off if you see a photo of the house from the outside,no pretty hanging baskets or gabled door entrance with window boxes,Im sure there's lots of those in keswick. It's the important things that matter here Just a great B and B Try it.
Mr Stevens

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanda3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Just returned from a weekend in Keswick with my two Sons. The Paddocks Guest House was the perfect choice; 5 minutes walk into Keswick, very friendly, meticulously clean throughout and a great breakfast! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColinWoods3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

As soon as my husband and I arrived at the Paddock we were made to feel extremely welcome.
Val escorted us to our room, making sure we liked its presentation, pointing out the complimentary refreshments and hair dryer, she informed us of the free Wi-Fi connection, the use of the lounge area and the breakfast serving times.
During our introduction Val enquired if we knew the area and offered advice of current activities.
I am pleased to say as the weekend went on we were extremely happy to be staying in such a friendly well presented clean accommodation.
Our delicious pre ordered breakfast was served to us in a friendly professional manner.
Val and her husband Alan make time to interact with their guests, of which we picked up had stayed with them on several occasions.
Like them we will also return.
Thank you for a great weekends accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

What a pleasant three days we enjoyed at the Paddock Inn! Val and her family looked after us with the best Full English Breakfasts I had while in England, extra care taken to secure our bicycles, information about the area and the various adventures we were contemplating—even offered convivial late-night hospitality, conversation, and drinks in their nicely-appointed lounge. Our room was comfortable and well-furnished, with a lovely bathroom (it’d be handy to have a tray in the shower to set your shampoo bottle & soap, though). Staying at the Paddock played a big role in making our visit to Keswick most enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonathanDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
2.7 mi away
Mary Mount Hotel
Mary Mount Hotel
#3 of 12 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hall Garth Guest House
Hall Garth Guest House
#65 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crow Park Hotel Keswick
Crow Park Hotel Keswick
#56 of 177 in Keswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lake View Guest House
Lake View Guest House
#3 of 9 in Portinscale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rickerby Grange
Rickerby Grange
#7 of 9 in Portinscale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rooms36
Rooms36
#94 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paddock Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paddock Guest House

Property: Paddock Guest House
Address: Paddock House Wordsworth Street, Keswick CA12 4HU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Paddock Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Paddock Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paddock Guest House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing