We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab, fab and fab!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seven Oaks Guest House
Ranked #2 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2011

The hosts are friendly, really kind and helpful. Great room, sparklingly clean and with lovely touches. Quality bedding, linen and towels. The breakfast is terrific and great choice. We have returned several times and standards are always really high. Love it all!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann6259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
There are newer reviews for Seven Oaks Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2011

We booked Sevenoaks for our first stay in Keswick, having visited for the day on our last trip to the Lakes in 2010. From the moment we arrived Pam and Arthur were incredibly friendly and welcoming. The room (Bonnington) was a decent size with a very generously sized bathroom, with all that we needed for our stay. The little touches, such as a new snack on our hospitality tray each day was great too, we took these out on our walks each day and were very grateful for them as an energy boost!

The breakfasts were fantastic, my other half said the cooked breakfast is the best he's had in our several years visiting various parts of the Lakes, and I found the pancakes and beans/egg/muffin options delicious too being less of a fan of cooked breakfasts. The fresh fruit salads and smoothies each morning were wonderful too. Pam and Arthur continued to be wonderful hosts through our stay and made us feel very comfortable. I was unwell at one point during our stay, which is a bit of a nuisance on holiday, but Pam and Arthur were lovely and couldn't have been more helpful which made it a whole lot easier.

Keswick itself is a brilliant base for the Northern Lakes, and the town is lovely in its own right too. The food and ales at the George Hotel were great, and we also enjoyed our meal at the Pheasant inn. We didn't enjoy the Royal Bengal so much - the food was fine but the service less so.

All in all, Keswick is a fantastic place to stay, and you can't go wrong by choosing Seven Oaks!!

Room Tip: Bonnington room was quiet, the bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom is a great size.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethandmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This is our third year at Seven Oaks with my partner and little boy!! It never fails to disappoint. Pam and Arthur are absolutely fantastic hosts from start to finish they make my family so welcome and my little boy Harry thinks they are great. Rooms and breakfast are spot on from full English to pancakes which r delicious. They really go that extra mile for families and it's become to feel like home. As a travel agent I would recommend Seven Oaks to anybody you would not be disappointed. Once again Pam and Arthur thanks again for making our time in Keswick very enjoysble. See u in 2012xx

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khgs2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Yet again another great stay - Pam & Authur cannot do enough to help - will definately stay again & reccommend to everyone

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emdubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Having stayed at the guest house with my son ,this time we travelled with our friends because I knew we would not be disappointed with our accomodation. We had a great time. Pam and Arthur made us more than welcome and the beakfast was brillliant, spoilt for choice and bacon with not an ounce of fat in it. The little extras were lovely, free water and a chocolate each day was a nice touch. We shall definitely be returning and could definitely recommend it to anyone.Thanks once again From Kath and Martin.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clockworkkatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Seven Oaks is out of thget throughtto is world. A choice of breakfast it takes over a week to get through the menu!!!! Rooms are all clean and comfortable all the extras you would find in a 4 star Hotel. Well done Pam and Arthur see you in July 2012!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conventioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

I recently stayed at Seven Oaks and was very impressed. Excellent value for money. The rooms are very pleasent and comfortable with everything a guest could possibly need. The breakfast was fantastic, lots of choice for a cooked breakfast as well as fruit and cereal. My vegetarian friends were very well provided for. The owners were excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome. Pam in particular was lovely, she was able to tell us all about the different places to go in Keswick. Unfortunately I was only in Keswick for one night for a wedding, but now I know where I will be staying during my next visit!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berralie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.3 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
734 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#5 of 17 in Keswick
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Thornleigh Guest House
Thornleigh Guest House
#1 of 189 in Keswick
388 reviews
0.8 mi away
Burnside B&B
Burnside B&B
#5 of 189 in Keswick
600 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#4 of 189 in Keswick
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Oaks Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Oaks Guest House

Address: 7 Acorn Street, Keswick CA12 4EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: £33 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seven Oaks Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, family run guest house. Breakfasts our speciality! Comfortable, very clean and modern bedrooms. Excellent value. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
7 Oaks Guest House
Seven Oaks Guest House Hotel Keswick
Seven Oaks Guest House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing