We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really wonderful B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seven Oaks Guest House
Ranked #1 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed for 3 nights, and Pam and Arthur made us feel most welcome. The room was very comfortable, the bathroom was spotless, and Pam helped us to dry our wet boots and coats after walking. My favourite bit has to be the breakfasts - I'm going to miss those Cumberland breakfasts!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam T, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Thank-you for taking the time to review your weekend stay at Sevenoaks .So pleased that despite the weather you could still enjoy your break .Good luck to you both on your far away travels . If you visit the lakes again come back to Sevenoaks.
With best wishes, Pam .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

Without a doubt the best B&B we have stayed in (it would put many hotels to shame as well). Room was immaculate, peaceful and had everything we could want. Breakfast was delicious, plentiful and very well cooked. We ordered packed lunches for our last day and they were superb - generously filled sandwiches, crisps, fruit and best of all Pam's home made cakes ! Would certainly keep you well sustained on the mountain tops. Cannot recommend highly enough. Utterly deserves all the 5* accolades on this site.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brown48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam T, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank-you so much for your lovely comments. Really pleased you both had a PERFECT weekend and, despite the weather made the most of the fells.
Do come back to SEVENOAKS soon !
With our very best wishes ,Arthur and Pam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

A great B&B, just can't be beat. From the quality of the rooms to the 5 star English breakfasts it's a great place to stay if your visiting Keswick, Pam and Arthur are really friendly and so welcoming. The rooms are comfortable, clean, tidy and with little treats as an extra touch.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newcastle63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue R, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Hi Joanna

Thank you for taking the time to submit this great review, its good to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed meeting you both and I owe you a big thank you for rescuing me when I locked myself into the porch, we did have a giggle at that one! Are you still drinking tea? A warm welcome is always on offer at Seven Oaks. Thank you - Sue and Iain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

A fabulous choice of B&B. Pam and Arthur never fail to make you feel welcome - not only lovely people but fab hosts too! From the cleanliness of the room to the fabulous breakfasts, Sevenoaks scores the highest of all the B&Bs I've visited. Myself, my 13 month old son, and three friends stayed on the Thursday and Friday night. Pam and Arthur were extremely accommodating to my son, providing very baby friendly accommodation and food which is hard to find in Keswick (unfortunately, the last time we were in Keswick we had to stay in a hotel as no other B&Bs would accept babies!). Thankfully, this time, there was room at Sevenoaks.

I would, and have, recommended this accommodation to anyone going to Keswick - book early though!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen76Gateshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Seven Oaks has everything you could want for a short, relaxing break. A short walk from both the town centre or up into the fells. The rooms are clean, tidy and comfortable, with little extras and treats to make you feel welcome and special. Nothing is too much to ask from Pam and Arthur who happily share their time and knowledge with warmth and friendliness. Breakfasts range from a hearty full english to the more healthy options of fruit and porridge. So no matter what you feel like they have it on offer. Can't wait to book my next trip!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLR2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed 3 nights in lovely Keswick. You couldn't find better hosts than friendly Pam&Arthur. The choice and quality of breakfast is just supercalifragilisticexpialidocious. Rooms are comfortable, neat and relaxing. Simply the best !

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HildeJohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam T, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Hey ,wonderful review you gave us ! Thank-you so much and we are thrilled you were so happy with your stay at Sevenoaks guest house.
Our best wishes,
Atthur and Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

You could not ask for better hosts than Pam and Arthur. Every need is catered for, nothing is too much trouble. All the rooms are decorated tastefully and so comfortable and relaxing.The breakfasts are 'out of this world' such an amazing choice.You will always guarantee a friendly welcome at all times. They have great local knowledge and can help plan your day to suit what you want, either long walks, short walks or interesting places to visit. They also have good knowledge of the best cafes around to provide that welcome cuppa and cake! Yes! a definite return visit next year!

Room Tip: All rooms excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colinray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.3 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
749 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Skiddaw Hotel
The Skiddaw Hotel
#12 of 17 in Keswick
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Thornleigh Guest House
Thornleigh Guest House
#4 of 189 in Keswick
399 reviews
0.8 mi away
Burnside B&B
Burnside B&B
#3 of 189 in Keswick
604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#2 of 189 in Keswick
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Oaks Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Oaks Guest House

Address: 7 Acorn Street, Keswick CA12 4EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: £33 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seven Oaks Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, family run guest house. Breakfasts our speciality! Comfortable, very clean and modern bedrooms. Excellent value. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
7 Oaks Guest House
Seven Oaks Guest House Hotel Keswick
Seven Oaks Guest House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing