We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure comfort”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seven Oaks Guest House
Ranked #2 of 173 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oswaldtwistle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pure comfort”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Sue and Iain are very welcoming and this place is just pure comfort. A very clean place with unique rooms each reflecting a Lake District/Mountaineering legend (I had the Joss Naylor room). Very tastefully decorated with small touches that make a stay memorable. A great stay, thanks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a_barnes123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue R, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Hi Andy
Thanks for taking the time to submit this review. Iain and I were thinking of you when you left us and were mapping out your route and weather. Good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us albeit short and sweet. You will always be welcome at Seven Oaks. Thanks again and very well done.
Kind regards
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
71
247
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Egremont, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed at Seven Oaks Guest House at the end of June for a weekend break. Sue and Iain were friendly welcoming hosts and nothing was too much trouble, Sue even ironed my husbands shirt!
The room was spotless and the bed was comfy with lovely bedding.
There was ample car parking on the quiet street outside, and as you are right in the middle of Keswick our car never moved all weekend.
The breakfast choice was amazing and was cooked to perfection!
We will definitely rebook when we visit Keswick again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue R, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Hi Elaine. It was a real pleasure to meet you and your mad hatter hubby, happy to iron his shirts anytime. Having said that I have not yet shown my face in the flower shop! Thank you for submitting this great review, love to see you both again, a warm welcome will always be on offer. Kind regards - Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We went to the Lake District for my husband's birthday and decided to stay at the Seven Oaks after reading all the good reviews. It turned out to be one of the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Very prompt response too all my inquiries. The place was super clean, great breakfast, comfy bed and in good location. We even had our room cleaned everyday. My husband and I had such a great time in Keswick. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nim_N_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue R, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Hi Nim
Thank you for taking the time to submit this lovely review. Its good to read that you enjoyed your time with us, a warm welcome will always be on offer at Seven Oaks if your ever in the area again. Kind regards - Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We returned to Sevenoaks as part of our annual beer festival weekend trip to Keswick, having booked on our departure last time. Just before we arrived we learned that the B&B had changed hands and was now owned by a new couple (Sue & Iain). We received a lovely welcome email to let us know of they change and also introducing themselves to us. We were still very excited to visit having had previous excellent stays.

On arrival and after meeting with Sue & Iain for the first time it was clear that Sevenoaks was still in very capable hands. We were made to feel so at home and our room was, as always, immaculate and homely. The breakfasts cannot be faulted and leave you ready and raring for the day - there was also the added bonus of Sue's homemade cakes which are waiting for you on an afternoon to enjoy with a cuppa in your room.

For those people travelling to Keswick, there really is nowhere else to stay. It is a home from home, hosted by 2 of the friendliest people you will ever meet. We are booked again for next year, along with an extra trip to celebrate my Dad's 70th birthday. He is quite the breakfast connoisseur but, trust me when I say, that Sue & Iain have got this in the bag.

It's #1 in Keswick for us!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CazzaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue R, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Hiya
Thank you so much for this lovely review. Its always really nice to read reviews from previous guests as we hope to carry on the excellent service that Pam and Arthur delivered. We will look forward to seeing you next year for the Beer Festival and for your family celebrations. Iain and I are looking forward to meeting you all. Thank you once again for this review. Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stopped two evenings at the Seven Oaks guesthouse in June.
Good spot. Quiet side street just five minutes walk to centre of Keswick. Plenty of locally sourced food at breakfast topped up with home baked cookies and cake.Owners welcoming and knowledgeable about walking in the locality.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LastLastResort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue R, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit this lovely review. Its good to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My wife and I stayed with Sue and Iain over the recent bank holiday weekend for four nights. What a treat! They were most gracious and accommodating. We had a wonderful room on the top floor with new bedding and exellent bath. the breakfasts were spectacular and there was often an afternoon treat as well. Iain was kind enough to make several reservations for dinner for us on this very busy weekend. all of this just added to our time in this most beautiful area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue R, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Hi Daniel
Thank you for taking the time to post this generous review. Its good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we could be of help to you during your visit. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip to Oban and the Scottish weather and midges were kind to you. With kind regards Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Like others have said, Sue and Iain are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfasts are delicious, cooked to perfection and huge - so are the packed lunches! The rooms are spotlessly clean.We will definitely book Seven Oaks when we come to Keswick.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neeta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue R, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hi Neeta
Thanks for writing this lovely review, its good to read that you enjoyed your time with us here at Seven Oaks. It was lovely to meet you both, if your ever in the area again a warm welcome will always be of offer. Hope you had a lovely walk on Grisedale (one of our favourites) when you left us, the weather was lovely. Thank you once again, kind regards - Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.3 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
719 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Under Skiddaw
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#5 of 12 in Keswick
626 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#4 of 173 in Keswick
358 reviews
0.2 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#11 of 173 in Keswick
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Oaks Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Oaks Guest House

Property: Seven Oaks Guest House
Address: 7 Acorn Street, Keswick CA12 4EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Seven Oaks Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, family run guest house. Breakfasts our speciality! Comfortable, very clean and modern bedrooms. Excellent value. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
7 Oaks Guest House
Seven Oaks Guest House Hotel Keswick
Seven Oaks Guest House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing