We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwiches”

The Lakeland Sandwich Shop
Ranked #33 of 128 Restaurants in Keswick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$5
Cuisines: Fast food, British, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Delph, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Visit Keswick several times each year and can't wait to go to Jan's. Wished we lived closer _ would be there every day. Choice and quality excellent. Great range. Freshly baked bread. Always buy our lunch before setting out for a day's walking. Soup lovely for winter walks.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenyjones, Owner at The Lakeland Sandwich Shop, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thanks very much for your kind review. As well as aiming to serve good food we also try to provide a good atmosphere in the shop as sometimes customers have to wait a bit longer than we would like. I notice that you visit several times a year so I hope that you have loyalty cards that allow you to save up for free sandwiches/soup etc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    21
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“great sandwich shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

we picked up a couple of sandwiches (made to order) to take on our long walk in the rain.amazing choice of fillings, nice selection of bread, and very good value.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best sandwich shop EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

We've not been in Keswick for 3 years but it was great to be back and eat the amazing sandwiches. Go for the cheese and tomato ciabatta they really are delicious!
Everything is very reasonably priced and the quality is great. Shame we don't live closer!!

Helpful?
Thank LizFarq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great eats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Every morning before we set of on our walks we got our eats from here. Lovely staff and you get to pick exactly what you want

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank redstevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of the best sandwich shops in the Lake District”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

I visited The Lakeland Sandwich Shop today from Kendal ( trip out for a butty!) after hearing so much about their great choice of
sandwiches, soups and cake, I wasn't disappointed the choice was incredible pricing very reasonable and the staff extremely friendly. Ignore ridiculous negative reviews on here they
don't know what they're going on about perhaps they should stick to Greggs sausages rolls!

Recommended is the NewYorker totally delicious I will be ringing for the sandwich listing for this. LOVED IT. give them a visit, true northern hospitality

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank themacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lakeland Sandwich Shop also viewed

 
Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 
Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 

Been to The Lakeland Sandwich Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing