We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average B&B”
Review of Hunters Way

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hunters Way
Ranked #131 of 175 Keswick B&B and Inns
Lakewood, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Average B&B”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Location is good and the breakfasts were good. Bed was worn and not very comfortable. Really didn't need any help with anything so had minimum interaction with the hosts. It was pretty warm during our stay and it would have been nice to have been able to open more windows but only one window in the bay was operable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTMac2160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    21
    18
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
35
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Liz at the Hunter's Way was most welcoming and helpful from the time we arrived until we left the next morning. When we did not have enough correct change for the launderette down the street, she unabashedly pulled out plenty of coins and insisted that we not worry about paying her back. When we came back with wet clothes (but clean!) from the laundry, she offered to dry them. When we came back from a great dinner in town, not only had she dried them, but she left them out for us in a neat and folded stack.

Liz and her husband put on a great, "as you order" brekkie with all of the usual fixings. When we asked for our eggs scrambled dry, there were no sidelong glances, just accommodation. And, the seating we had was premier: looking out over the flower-line Eskin Street - rife with statuesque and ornate historical houses almost all offering B&B services.

Finally, when we were getting ready to leave, they arranged for a special cab service for us, as we had to made last minute changes to our itinerary.

Thank you, HUNTERS WAY for a wonderful and restful stay!

Room Tip: Room 1 was the only one we saw. En suite bathroom.....comfortable bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenkiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2013

As a couple with a young child (age 3) we wanted comfort and a quiet atmosphere, Hunters Way delivered this. The owners were very friendly and keen to make sure our stay was comfortable. The room was cosy and met all our needs. Breakfast was freshly made to order and our son was provided with children's cutlery and whatever he asked for. They are located close to the centre of Keswick but away from any noise that may occur at night. We would look to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley-night
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterlee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

My single room (6) was small but very comfortable with lots of little thoughtful touches - eg. dressing gown, shoe polish and sewing kit, hairdryer. Attention to detail followed through the whole stay - eg. a bookcase full of books and some board games available to borrow, umbrellas for guest use (came in very handy!), basket of sweets in the hallway, postcards to 'buy' for a donation to mountain rescue.
The bed was very comfortable, TV, kettle, luggage stand, info file in the bedroom.
Breakfast was great - lots of things to choose from including some nice child friendly items such as little boxes of raisins, cereal bars, plus cereals, Muller light yogurts, fruit bowl, Belvita fibre biscuits, plus choice of cooked breakfasts. I had Vegetarian (hash browns, tomatoes and mushrooms, egg, beans, toast, vege sausage) and a large cafetiere of fresh coffee to myself!
Hunters Way very much has the feel of a guest house, which I like when I'm travelling alone - I don't like to feel I'm sleeping in someone's spare room!
I couldn't get parked immediately outside the B&B but it was very busy with the jazz festival - gotnparked just round the corner.
I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Couple, 32y old.

Very good B & B is situated in a quiet area of lovely town of Keswick.
Ideal place for relaxation and rest.
Located close to the center (5 minutes on foot) and the lake Derentwater (10 minutes).
Rooms clean, warm, equipped with TV bathroom and toilet, kettle for coffee and tea.
Beds large and comfortable.
Bathroom with shower and towels.
Breakfast is very good, served with coffee or tea from 8:30 to 9:00.
You can chose a full english breakfast, tosts, eggs, cereals and fruits.
There is only one minus - no hotel parking. However, you can leave your car on the street right in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lusdpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed for two nights and could not have found better. Lovely clean room with really comfortable beds and excellent breakfast. The hosts were really nice people and we will definitely
book Hunters Way again. Location was great, only a few minutes walk to the town centre and
(Theatre By The Lake).

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken_willow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymm, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We booked the Hunters Way after trying many others who would not accept one night bookings. We arrived mid afternoon and was greeted warmly by the lady owner, she was very helpful giving us information about the area, fresh milk was available on request. The room was a good size room for two armchairs, view of mountains in background over rooftops. The room and ensuit were spotlessly clean, bed very comfortable firm but not rock hard. Heating could be controlled and windows open. Breakfast excellent. Only bad thing I could say is that the decore was very 9o's but this was not a problem. Oh lots of books and games available, I would defo stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debs N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.2 mi away
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
#41 of 175 in Keswick
181 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rickerby Grange
Rickerby Grange
#7 of 9 in Portinscale
138 reviews
7.0 mi away
Lane Head Farm Country Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hall Garth Guest House
Hall Garth Guest House
#68 of 175 in Keswick
108 reviews
4.0 mi away
The White Horse Inn Bunkhouse
0.8 mi away
Laurel Bank B&B
Laurel Bank B&B
#14 of 175 in Keswick
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunters Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunters Way

Property: Hunters Way
Address: 4 Eskin Street, Keswick CA12 4DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hunters Way 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hunters Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hunters Way Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing