We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value accommodation & highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hunters Way

Hunters Way
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hunters Way
Ranked #135 of 177 Keswick B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent value accommodation & highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I was warmly welcomed to this lovely B&B which is withing walking distance of all the main attractions in Keswick.
Comfortable accommodation, a delicious breakfast and great hospitality - all at a very reasonable cost. I would highly recommend Hunters Way.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    21
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
34
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterlee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

My second stay at Hunters Way while playing at Keswick Jazz Festival.
I stayed in the single room, non en-suite but with a basin in the room and a very comfortable bathroom & toilet just across the landing.
Once again I felt at home and very comfortable here, everything you could need in the bedroom, a comfy bed and a great breakfast in the morning.
I had the vegetarian cooked breakfast, fresh coffee - all great.
If you're looking for 'boutique' or something a bit fancy, Hunters Way may not be for you, but I thoroughly recommend it as a welcoming, quality B&B at great value price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Excellent warm and friendly atmosphere a credit to Liz and Eric who are extremely helpful and their 101% service to who stay there at Hunters Way many thanks would definatly stay there again all the best Mark and Michelle.......

Room Tip: Look here rooms spot on recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed recently on our way back from Scottish Highlands . A very welcoming b and b right in the heart of keswick . Run by a lovely couple. The beds were very comfy. The showers were lovely and hot and breakfast was gorgeous . What more could you want!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
916 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Charming B&B. Just a short walk from the town center. We had a comfortable family room with a nice but small bath. The good thing was that the bathroom was very nice and warm - which is wonderful when you get up! The old couple running it were very sweet!
The breakfast was OK and plentyful. We were lucky to get a parking spot on the street right outside. Parking seemed a nightmare in this town...

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank EllenChr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Codsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

2nd year I have visited and stayed in a single non en suite room. The room whilst small is ideal and I used when walking for two days around Keswick.
The main bathroom is across the landing which is very smartly fitted out and immediately next to the bathroom is a further w/c.
Breakfast was perfect cooked by the owner and more than enough for a hungry walker.
Recommend this bb and excellent value for money.with really genuine owners. Perfect for walkers and unbeatable value.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank pc_bento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Spent a lovely few days in Keswick. After a hectic christmas it was lovely to return to our favourite place for some fresh air and exercise!
As we've come to expect we received a warm welcome from Liz and Eric, combined with a cosy room and a good breakfast. Just what we needed to start the New Year.
Be back soon, Elaine and Peter.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.2 mi away
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
#35 of 177 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stonegarth Guest House
Stonegarth Guest House
#20 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.7 mi away
Craglands Guest House
Craglands Guest House
#59 of 177 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dalkeith Guest House
Dalkeith Guest House
#107 of 177 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#9 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rickerby Grange
Rickerby Grange
#7 of 9 in Portinscale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunters Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunters Way

Property: Hunters Way
Address: 4 Eskin Street, Keswick CA12 4DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hunters Way 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hunters Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hunters Way Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing