We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Ferndale has great views of Skiddaw, Latrigg and Blencathra
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ferndale has great views of Skiddaw, Latrigg and Blencathra
The house has large gardens and patio areas. Plus a large drive and private garage Great sun trap and great mountain views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Ferndale has great views of Skiddaw, Latrigg and Blencathra
The house has large gardens and patio areas. Plus a large drive and private garage
Great sun trap and great mountain views
Keswick is surrounded by lakeland fells and has some great walks and climbs on the door step!
Cosy lounge with 32inch tv and electric fire, great for relaxing!
Lounge/dinner stay in or go out for a meal its your choice
Modern kitchen with intergrated oven and hob and views to the fells
Modern white bathroom suite with over bath shower and tiled floor
Large twin bedroom with veiws to the hills.
Plenty of space even for a cot!!
Keswick is great to visit so many great shops, pubs, cafes and a popular market.
There is loads to do at Hope Park Pich and put, crazy golf or just take a seat and look at the views
Feed the ducks at the edge of Derwent Water, views of Catbells and the surrounding fells a real trea
The Theatre by the Lake has loads on and a short walk accross town
Keswick is home to some great shops
Beautiful views across Derwent Water just a short walk through Keswick
Blencathra covered in snow on the drive to Keswick
Get away and take in the views!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
rayharry
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My wife and i have just returned from Ferndale after staying there for 1 week. The Bungalow is in a very good position being only 10 minute walk from Keswick centre. Ferndale is a comfortable bungalow with everything you need for a great holiday. We were blessed with great weather which added to the experience. Im sure we will return in the near future. We ate out a couple of times and can highly recommend Pheasant Inn on Crosthwaite Road which does great home cooking

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no washing machine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george y
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect lakeland base.”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

stayed 4 nights at Ferndale. easy to find with the help of craigs directions/ great location. clean and comfortable inside and out. excellent base for exploring all the lakes we hope to come back again.
recommended to friends and family.
if you can and we did it twice drive honister pass.
des&liz co durham.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
13CJH53
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay and enjoy Keswick.”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What a lovely time we had at "Ferndale" last week. The close proximity to Keswick meant we were able to get out every day as weather allowed. We did a lot of feeding the ducks, puddle splashing and sending twigs down the river from the bridge as well as visiting the Lakeland Wildlife Park and swimming (for free!!). We loved having the little playground so close to the bungalow too. All were made more enjoyable by being able to come back to a cosy and comfortable "home" with everything we needed. We especially appreciated the lovely beds and that bed linen and towels were provided.

We will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula2202...
LennonSonny
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice and Homely, great location”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had New Year week at Ferndale and we had a lovely week.

The bungalow is very home from home, which was just what we wanted, on arrival the owners had left a few little extras, sparkling wine, milk, tea coffee etc, ( a very nice touch)!

The rooms where fine for what we needed the twin room had lots of space for all our belongings.

The kitchen had all the things needed for cooking meals etc.

The bungalow is in an ideal place for local walks and easy reach into town for eating out and plenty takeaways!

All in all we had a lovely week and we will definitely be returning.

Def agree with earlier posts with regards to wifi, it would be a bonus but not essential!!

The owner Craig was very helpful and easy to communicate with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marr752
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Homely”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Ferndale is a warm, cosy, home from home property, located within a good walking distance from the town. The views from the rear of the property of Latrigg and Skiddaw are stunning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missi
Staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday home. Excellent location!”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My husband and I stayed here in May 2013. This is a lovely, comfortable holiday home. Well-equipped. Ideal location for Keswick town centre which is just a 10 minute walk. The walk to Casterigg stone circle is from the door. Great value. Internet access would be a bonus but not essential. We will definitely be booking again soon and would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort and value for money
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lescon201...
Middlesbrough
1 review
“Easy access to town (10 mins) and Fitz Park 5mins walk, in a very quite area.”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The property is well equipped, a dishwasher was a bonus no problem who washed the pots! Free entry to the swimming pool and gym was great, anyone with children will find it well worth going. The few extras that were left by the owners tea, coffee, milk, biscuits and various others was a nice touch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access to town in a quiet area, and the dishwasher
Liked least: The bread knife and vegetable knives, not very sharp
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2013
Thank you very much for the kind words we are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the bungalow so handy for town. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$86
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing