We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer services”
Review of George Fisher Ltd

George Fisher Ltd
Ranked #1 of 20 Shopping in Keswick
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Visit our store in Keswick, shop online or give us call ... for outdoor, climbing, walking and camping equipment. We have huge stocks of waterproof jackets and pants, boots, ice axes, all kinds of travel accessories, maps, books, rucksacks, backpacking, trekking and mountaineering gear ... and at great prices.
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Had a problem with some all terrain footware purchased 2013. Contacted them, advised to return said footware, which I did on 12/05/14, and just 3 days later brand new replacement pair and postage too refunded no quibble! Got to be 5* rating for that level of service

Thank Tooposhtowash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"walking boots"
in 19 reviews
"pair of boots"
in 9 reviews
"excellent advice"
in 4 reviews
"outdoor gear"
in 4 reviews
"great kit"
in 3 reviews
"vegetable broth"
in 2 reviews
"service is second to none"
in 2 reviews
"wholesome food"
in 2 reviews
"crusty bread"
in 2 reviews
"excellent cafe"
in 5 reviews
"side salad"
in 3 reviews
"attentive staff"
in 2 reviews
"member of staff"
in 3 reviews
"bacon roll"
in 2 reviews
"visit keswick"
in 3 reviews
"cakes"
in 3 reviews
"fishers"
in 7 reviews
Filter

92 - 96 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Popped into the cafe here for elevenses. Lovely little cafe that was quite busy on our visit. My son was in chocolate heaven as he had chocolate cake ( which was delicious!) followed by hot chocolate with cream and marshmallows. Partner also had chocolate cake and I had lemon cake & a glass of real lemonade which was very refreshing. The staff were very efficient and friendly. If I was in the area again I would definitely consider stopping by here for lunch.

Thank 06BMW60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Fisher_Ltd, General Manager at George Fisher Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your positive post regarding your recent visit to Abraham's, I will pass this on to my colleagues who work in the Cafe.
If you don't mind, could I ask you to put this post (or similar) onto Abraham's Cafe own TripAdvisor page? We run 2 separate TripAdvisor pages to ensure that our Cafe can be seen as a stand-alone restaurant in the very competitive food market in Keswick rather than lost within George Fisher Ltd, so all Abraham's posts are gratefully received!

Thanks again for your support
Regards
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

George Fisher is THE place to go. Don't bother going anywhere else. The staff are friendly, know their stuff and are passionate about what they sell and do for a living! It's simply the best!

Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Fisher_Ltd, General Manager at George Fisher Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Hi Stephen
Thanks for the glowing review - I'll pass in on to my colleagues. It's good to know that the work we do is appreciated.
Regards
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

A wonderful place for lunch - with an outdoor shop attached! I have eaten at Fisher's over many years, and have never been disappointed - staff are lovely and standards have never slipped in all the years it has been open.
And the staff on the outdoor equipment and clothing side know their stuff - best place ever to buy boots.

Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Great place to buy any thing you need for the great outdoors. Excellent service by staff who have a lot of local knowledge and can advise on the best products to meet your needs. Appear to want to the best for the customer not just sell you loads of stuff you don't need,

Thank Jellyfishjo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed George Fisher Ltd also viewed

Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 
Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 

Been to George Fisher Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing