We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Value & Quality”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Kitchen window looking out on the driveway on a sunny day.
View of Latrigg when standing in the front of the cottage.
Walking by the river Greta to the town centre. Our cottage is just behind the big birch tree.
Fritz park is just 2 minutes' walk away.
Looking at the Catbells when walking towards the cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
trentlesc
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Value & Quality”
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

All the pros: spotlessly clean, modern, great ammenities incl washer/dryer, stylish, self contained, on-site parking, short walk to shops & supermarket, friendly host, no dogs, no children, comfy bed, well equipped kitchen. Cons: none!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
209ginav
New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good self catering cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Jana and her partner have achieved a very high standard in renovating this self catering accommodation. It was very comfortable and had a well equipped kitchen with all we required for our stay. It was only a short walk to a couple of supermarkets and restaurants. Parking was available right outside our door. We would highly recommend this accommodation to friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve A
1 review
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed 27 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The apartment is a few minutes walk from the centre of Keswick, has a car-parking space, and is very quiet, which we liked. It is beautifully furnished and decorated and was immaculately clean. The velux window in the bedroom even has a remote-controlled blind. And the owners live next door and are lovely. It doesn't get much better than this. We'll certainly come again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julia F
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Five fabulous days”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A lovely little cottage, clean, well equipped. Only 10 minutes walk from the town centre. Jana and Martin very helpful and friendly.Enjoyed a night of pool with Martin and his friends. We'll be back !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarthaNel...
1 review
“Lovely break away”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

It was our second stay at Riverside escape apartment and it was just as welcoming as before. Lovely scenery and facilities, clean and stunning views from the front door! We will definitely come back again!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoiraD575
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a wonderful place to stay. cannot recommend the apartment and owners highly enough”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is our 4th visit to Riverside Escape Apartment. An excellent place to stay.
Spotless, cosy so convenient for all amenities and it's own parking space. We enjoyed two visits to The Theatre by the Lake. Weather was lovely for walking and sitting outside.
We hope to return in the New Year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing