We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reheat”
Review of Rambles Tea Room - CLOSED

Rambles Tea Room
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Popped in for breakfast to recieve reheated bacon and sausages yuk
staff oblivious to customers coming In sitting then leaving after not being seen too.
shame great location , bad food and way over priced ,

Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mylo_86, Owner at Rambles Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

As of the 4th October 2014, Rambles Cafe is under new management. We are excited to announce a new menu, new atmosphere and new, friendly and enthusiastic staff. Please visit us and let us put a smile on your face!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We visited this cafe on a busy Saturday afternoon and waited a very long time to be served. We then waited an even longer amount of time to get our food, we only ordered soup and sandwiches!! The soup was very peppery which meant we couldn't taste the flavour and the toasted sandwiches were cold!! The staff left other tables waiting to order for a very long time too and made no apologies for the wait. We then came to pay and it was £30 for lunch- we thought this was very expensive and not worth the price as the good was below average. The sandwiches came on white sliced bread which was from a hovis bread bag! There was also milk left out on the side and the place was quite unclean. When we came to pay they didn't ask how the food was. The general advice was appalling and the atmosphere was total chaos! I would not recommend this cafe!! We certainly not be going back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LucyO4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mylo_86, Owner at Rambles Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

As of the 4th October 2014, Rambles Cafe is under new management. We are excited to announce a new menu, new atmosphere and new, friendly and enthusiastic staff. Please visit us and let us put a smile on your face!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Visited this tea room on a number of occasions and always found it has friendly staff and nice food and drink. Service can be slow at busy times but food good.

Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

All the food we have had here is excellent recommend to anyone visiting or staying here sandwiches and scones mmm

Thank katie2055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a small cafe with limited space but they do make the most of it. If you have elderly or physically less able people in your party, you may need to be careful which tables you choose as some are a bit close together and the seats are all hard wood.
Having said that, the food and service here are very nice, freshly-made by hand and the staff are always willing to adapt the menu where they can. I know other reviewers have commented on the price but I've tried a lot of the cafes in Keswick and this one compares very well to most prices.
Definitely worth a visit and they do have outside seating too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rambles Tea Room also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing