We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Badgers Wood Guest House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Keswick
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyzzick Hall Hotel(Under Skiddaw)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
245
18
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
245
18
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanne andrewsewing kitstanger streetguest houseb blake districtexcellent hostsbreakfast was deliciouslittle thingsquiet streetwalking bootsfull english breakfastsingle roomeach morningexcellent place to stayuseful informationtea tray
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We spent 2 nights at Badger's Wood from 5th August 2013. Andrew and Anne were perfect hosts and have a good knowledge of places to visit, eat etc. Badger's Wood has the advantage of being one of the few b and b's in Keswick with private parking located just across the street. Badger's Wood is a 3 storey building and our room was located on the top floor with wonderful views. The room and bathroom very clean and comfortable. We liked the fact that a jug of fresh milk was provided in a small fridge in the hall from 2 - 7pm . Breakfasts were pre -ordered and guests have their own designated table in the dining room. After cooking the breakfasts each morning Anne came in to the dining room to chat to all the guests which we appreciated. Would recommend this b and b .

Room Tip: Rowan room on top floor has stunning views of fells.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

If you need a trip to Keswick, look no further than Badger's Wood B&B. Anne and Andrew are fantastic hosts who make the stay comfortable and enjoyable. The guest house is immaculate with several added extras included. The breakfast is delicious!!! Situated at the top of Stanger Street, it has wonderful views of Skiddaw, Cat Bells...the list goes on and is in the perfect location for Keswick town centre. Andrew is a fountain of knowledge when it comes to walking the fells so no one should get lost! The place is a hoot...this is an inside joke that Anne and Andrew will understand. Don't go anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dizoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My husband and I have stayed in Keswick many times and have to rate 'Badgers Wood' as by far the best! Anne and Andrew, the owners, really do go the extra mile to make your stay with them, the best experience possible.

Their attention to every detail can only be described as impressive. From the moment we arrived, we were looked after and made to feel very welcome. Their hospitality is very genuine and they instantly make you feel very valued, without being over the top.

Badgers Wood is perfectly located and is literally a two minute walk into the town centre. It is absolutely immaculate and the bedrooms, which are tastefully decorated, are very well presented throughout.

Breakfast was delicious and again very organised and very efficiently served, with a really lovely ethos present. There was a wide choice of breakfasts available, including fruit, cereals and cooked breakfasts. We had full English breakfasts, which were just to die for!

So, to sum this little haven up in one sentence, by far the best in Keswick and we know because we have stayed in many places in Keswick. Would we go again? You bet we would! Fantastic !!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoandArty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed two nights here during a visit to the Lake District. It was a great location near downtown and the beautiful lake. The rooms were spacious and clean. The bathroom was luxurious compared to other places we stayed. Andrew and Ann were very helpful, particularly with parking our car after a harrowing day on the road. Wifi worked in the rooms and the breakfast was delicious.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are fine. There are at least two flights of stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne65ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Upon arrival, we received the most warmest welcome from Andrew. He even parked our car for us. Our room (double bed) was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean and spacious. Our stay was during the hottest weather England's had in seven years. Thankfully, they had a fan we could use (the only B & B that did). Thank you! Our breakfast was wonderfully prepared and tasted great. They had the most loveliest garden in front which we enjoyed every night along with great conversations with Andrew. Anne and Andrew were very knowledgeable and helpful about what to see and do in and around Keswick. Great location to all areas in the Lake District and central to Keswick. A lovely stay wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lythia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews