We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cherry Trees Guest House
Ranked #107 of 176 Keswick B&B and Inns
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Just returned from a great weekend at this lovely little B&B.It was the first time we had stayed at this B&B and found the location to be perfect rooms very clean and with a warm welcome and a great breakfast will definitely returning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 381dutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
48
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed at the Cherry Trees on Sat 25th Jan 2014 for one night. It was the only b & b I could find (apart from the Avondale) that would offer one night. Booked via hotels.com - the superior double room ensuite - room at the front of the b & b on the 1st floor. Rooms were as described, very clean, complimentary tea & coffee & bathroom toiletries well stocked.

Breakfast was very good, plenty of choice (continental & full English). I would reiterate other reviews complimenting the owners - very welcoming.

No issues with parking but this of course could be a problem in high season as there is no off-street parking. It was my first time to Keswick & I would definitely recommend this b & b as a good base to explore as it is so close to the town centre.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank *Sarah02*
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a weekend away to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary. We have stayed with Margaret and Jim a number of times and have never been disappointed. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable, breakfast amazing and very close to the centre of Keswick. Thank you Margaret and Jim for our wedding anniversary card and the chocolates! A very kind and touching gesture.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Fantastic B&B, price is very reasonable for £160 for two people, two nights altogether. Nice location within easy reach to town centre and the lake. Owners are very welcoming and nice, makes you feel comfortable and relaxed. Breakfast was cooked lovely, enough to fill you for the day ahead !! The room was very comfortable and the temperature was just right ! Definitely return again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We have just returned home having spent 2 nights at the Cherry trees guest house, the room was spacious and well decorated. Margaret made us feel very welcome and she cooked a great full English Breakfast which is just what you need before embarking on one of the many walks around Keswick
As with other visitors we took our dog with us and she too received a sausage at breakfast
I would highly recommend this B+B for anyone interested in a couple of days away from a 17 year old

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Cherry Trees. We were made to feel very welcome by Margaret & Jim, who made a big fuss of our border terrier puppy, Bruce. They even gave him a sausage for breakfast ! The room was large and comfortable and had everything we wanted. The breakfasts were superb - even catered for my veggie diet.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkrjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Margaret so warm, inviting and friendly, even sending on my wedding anniversary card for me which my sister had sent to surprise us. The breakfasts were lovely, room beautiful and bed extremely comfortable. Very central location with an easy and pleasant walk into the centre, close to amenities and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillipa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.1 mi away
Littlefield Guesthouse
Littlefield Guesthouse
#101 of 176 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Damson Lodge
Damson Lodge
#41 of 176 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.0 mi away
Harvington House
Harvington House
#57 of 176 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Larry's Lodge
Larry's Lodge
#71 of 176 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tarn Hows Guest House
Tarn Hows Guest House
#87 of 176 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lindisfarne House
Lindisfarne House
#153 of 176 in Keswick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Trees Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Trees Guest House

Property: Cherry Trees Guest House
Address: 16 Eskin Street, Keswick CA12 4DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 176 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cherry Trees Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cherry Trees is a 4 star Visit Britain guest house situated in a quiet part of Keswick yet only a five minute walk to the centre of Keswick.Cherry Trees has been awarded a Visit Britain Silver Award for high quality accommodation and customer service 2013/2014. We also have been awarded a Visit Britain Breakfast Award for 2013/2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cherry Trees Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherry Trees Guest House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing