We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greystoke House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greystoke House
Ranked #105 of 177 Keswick B&B and Inns
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Had a lovely stay at Greystoke, the breakfast was the best I have ever had at a B&B, lovely! The room was really clean and Mark and Helen were really dog friendly which was great as our dog was soaked every day! I am just sorry that we left early but we had no dry clothes left so left a day early which is a real shame, I would recommend Greystoke House to anyone its in a great position for the town centre and we really enjoyed our stay, thank you!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenC34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    17
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
49
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockton Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Just enjoyed 3 nights at this property and I seriously can't fault anything!apart from the weather!!!
We had room 2 which was excellent and large for me my partner and our 2 cocker spaniels!
Shower was fab!
Breakfast was excellent, very accomodating.

Room Tip: Room 2 generous size with huge bay window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dabirch74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton-Le-Willows, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed here last week, we were given a choice of room, shown all the basic's and left alone. Breakfast was excellent, you place your order the night before so it can come out quicker in the morning. The room was very clean, the shower was powerful and always hot. It was a brilliant weekend and I will stay here again when I'm in that neck of the woods and would recommend it to any one.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Lovely place to stay if you visit the Lakes. Very clean and comfortable, shower in the bathroom was great - very powerful, amazing cooked breakfast, 2 minutes walk from Keswick centre and right next to Skiddaw. Mark & Helen are very friendly and helpful.
I would definitely recommend this guest house to anyone and we will return next time we are in Keswick

Room Tip: Ask for room number 2!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneM_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

A lovely B and B with the best fried breakfast I think I've ever had.
Rooms lovely and clean, always plenty of hot water any time of the day or night, a close walk to the town centre and to the Lake.
Would recommend to anyone:-)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyEater252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Have stayed here a few times now, and its the first place we check when coming to Keswick. Friendly, clean, comfy, a great breakfast and good value. Parking isn't great, but you can always get in somewhere near. The tea & coffee tray even has dog biscuits on for our two dogs. If you're after home from home then this is the place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Superb attention. Really friendly, super clean and wonderful brekkie. Excellent location and facilities. Parking hit and miss so choose the arrival time carefully but other than that a FANTASTIC choice for a weekend in the Lakes. Thanks for a brilliant stay. We're sure we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adriadri_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.2 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Skiddaw Hotel
The Skiddaw Hotel
#7 of 12 in Keswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#4 of 12 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lynwood Guesthouse B&B
Lynwood Guesthouse B&B
#61 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Larry's Lodge
Larry's Lodge
#68 of 177 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Littlefield Guesthouse
Littlefield Guesthouse
#97 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greystoke House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystoke House

Property: Greystoke House
Address: 9 Leonard Street, Keswick CA12 4EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a non-smoking, dog friendly Bed & Breakfast, situated in a quiet location within walking distance of Keswick town centre. Greystoke House is ideally located to visit a variety of local attractions including the Theatre by the Lake, Keswick museum and The Cars of the Stars, and provides the perfect base for walking and exploring this beautiful area of the Lake District. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greystoke House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing