We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dunsford Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$357
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$188
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodore Falls Hotel(Borrowdale)
US$323
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
179
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitbiscuitsguest housebottled waterlake districtb btasty cooked breakfastfull englishstay feellittle toucheson arrivalstanger streetnothing is too much troubleoff street parkingquiet residential streetwarm and welcoming hostshospitality tray
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Even though we were only staying one night in Keswick, Deb and Keith made us feel extremely welcomed. We arrived earlier than they expected and they had just stepped out--but their wonderful daughter, Charlotte, checked us in, showed us our room and gave us directions and recommendations of where to eat and what to see on our short stay in Keswick.
Our room was very nice with a queen size bed, desk, chair, TV and sink basin in room. Toilet, small shower stall and room were all very clean.
The location is ideal-- on a charming quiet side street, but close to everything. Flower pots and benches in the front. Easy parking in the back.
Wonderful breakfast room with a good English fry and amazing fruit and granola for breakfast.
When we return to the Lakes district, we would definitely stay here again-- thank you Deb, Keith and Charlotte for welcoming us so gracefully.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 23louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My partner and I stayed here for one night 15th July while walking the Cumbria Way. Deb couldn't have been more kind and welcoming. She'd thought of everything to make our stay enjoyable.
It was ideally situated too just a short walk from the centre of Keswick. The breakfast was excellent, every type of fresh fruit to try and the full English breakfast cooked to perfection. We just wished we'd booked in for longer and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Just got home after a fantastic 3 nights at the Dunsford Guest House. Can honestly say that everything was perfect! The house is ideally situated in the centre of Keswick, yet located in a quiet street. Deb and Keith are perfect hosts with nothing too much trouble. Breakfast was as good as any 5-star hotel I've stayed in and the room was excellent with all the personal touches you could ever need. All in all, an amazing home from home and it was a shame to have to leave as we felt like friends of the family, rather than guests! Thanks for everything Deb and Keith, we'll be back very soon x

Room Tip: Any as all perfect.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My wife and I stayed for a couple of nights. On our arrival we were greeted by Deb, who couldn't have been more helpful. Even though we were early the room was ready and Deb took us up. The room was immaculate and well furnished. The location is ideal, near to the town centre, with off street parking at the rear. The breakfast was first class, with a vast array of cereals, fruit, juices and yoghurt, followed by a fine full English. We will definetly be going back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed with friends on a short walking break. We checked in after completing a fairly hard walk. Debbie was most welcoming and friendly, and gave us much needed pots of tea and cakes in the dining room. Our room (Grasmere) was immaculate, large, comfortable and well furnished. Dunsford has the advantage of having its own parking, which can be a real problem in Keswick. Although it is so central, it's in a very quiet street. Our room was in the front, we slept with the windows open, and we weren't disturbed by any noise at all. The breakfasts were excellent, with a great choice of fresh fruits and yogurt for anyone who prefers something lighter. If you're thinking of staying in Keswick, don't look any further. The Dunsford will give you everything you want to make your stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Grasmere is a large room, with two tub chairs and a coffee table.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews