We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
263
231
116
38
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
231
116
38
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslamb hotpotthe pubsteak and ale piebooked a tablean overnight stayate herefresh milkminutes walk awayan evening mealeggs benedictcentral locationcumbrian breakfastsunday lunchcentre of towngreat weekendlong walkbiscuits
Filter
Updating list...
653 - 658 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2011

A friendly welcome and a good pint after a long day on the fells made the Lodge a great place to stay in Keswick. The rooms were stylish, comfy and spotless. We ended up with a large family room although we'd only booked a double - but we will be back with our children later in the year. Full english with locally sourced ingredients was included.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kezzy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

What more can I say. Good central location. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff or the friendly manager. The breakfast was excellent with a varied choice. The evening meal was good solid pub food. We enjoyed our stay and will return. Recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank writer59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Had a really enjoyable stay over the weekend and a big thank you to all the staff who made us feel incredibly welcome from the moment we walked in to the minute we left. Will definately be coming back! :)

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buttons022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

We had a very pleasant 4 night stay.We had a problem with our room ,which had been used by a smoker,however ,the manager,Ian,was very helpful in sorting it out for us.
The food was very good and both the restaurant and the bar were very cosy.
The lodge was in an excellent position for walking.
The staff were ver friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happywalker91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thwaitesinns, Ian Pilcher - General Manager at The Royal Oak at Keswick, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2010

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review for us. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the food we serve.

We look forward to welcoming you to the Keswick lodge again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ian Pilcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Nicely decorated rooms, quite small but they have everything you want! One thing I did enjoy was the shortbread biscuits and supply of tea!! Tv was in a weird place which I think should be addressed, gave me a bit of neck ache! Really good value for money considering the other places to stay seem very overpriced for just one night!! Far too Hungover for breakfast and was a little too early so went down the road instead! The only bad point was nobody at reception when we wanted to hand our keys in so had to just leave them on the desk. Would definetley stay here again! Oh but only if there's extra pillows available!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soapsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thwaitesinns, Ian Pilcher - General Manager at The Royal Oak at Keswick, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2010

I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at the lodge and have taken on board your comments regarding the placement of the television in your room. I look forward to welcoming you back at the lodge in the near future and will make sure there is plenty of shortbread and tea available upon your return. Thank you for your review.

Kind Regards,
Ian Pilcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews