We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
263
230
116
38
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
230
116
38
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslamb hotpotthe pubsteak and ale piebooked a tablean overnight stayate herefresh milkminutes walk awayan evening mealeggs benedictcentral locationcumbrian breakfastsunday lunchcentre of towngreat weekendlong walkbiscuits
Filter
Updating list...
647 - 652 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2011

i would just like to say i booked this trip back in january over the internet and recieved an email back that room 1 was booked for 2 adults and 2 children.when we arrived we were told we were only booked in as 2 adults the room would have been fine if we were just 2 adults the room had a king size bed and a sofa bed which for a 16 year old girl and a 10 year old boy to share was not suitable.i complained to the man on the desk (stuart) who told us that we could book another room at extra cost as we had come as a family we wanted to stay as a family or we wouldnt be charged if we didnt want to stay we had just travelled miles and this comment wasnt very helpful.we decided to stay as you would when you are on holiday,and had to put up with the situation.when we booked out we were given no apology and nothing was mentioned of our inconvenience. we have had better sleeping facilities with a travelodge than we did with you.oh the breakfast staff were very nice!!

Room Tip: ring up first if with kids to make sure .
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yorkshirepudding68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Stayed 20th May with a group of friends, Clean room,good food & brilliant service! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tinhead01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Stayed with a bunch of guys on a cycling trip. It was ideal. Great food and bar. Comfy bed. Would definitely go back. Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mowgs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Have stayed in Keswick many times but our first stay in the Lodge. Room was small but OK for our needs and was clean and tidy. We had dinner on first night and it was an excellent roast with all the trimmings - very good value. Bar was fine and the selection of beers, although behind somewhere like the CAMRA awarded Dog and Gun, was absolutely fine with a couple of guest beers available. I wanted to change my room just through personal preference and this was not a problem - I was given the choice of two alternatives - excellent service. Parking is not available but for c£12 we got parking close by for 2 and a bit days. All in all, a very good reasonably priced hotel with very helpfiul, friendly staff. Recommended.

Room Tip: Just ask.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Armitaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

we stayed for 2 nights.The initial welcome was friendly

The room was nicely decorated but on closer inspection there were a couple of negatives, there was very little storage- a tiny wardrobe and no chest of drawers and the plug socket next to the table unit could not be used due to the lip on the unit obscuring the socket, however there were plenty of other sockets available. The rooms were quite hot (but a fan was provided) and the matress was very hard. Despite being at the front of the property overlooking the pedestrian area there was little noise in the room.

The breakfast was nice and the food served in the bar was very good. The of lagers was limited but the real ale selection was good,

We actually got moved during our stay as the shower unit would not turn off and were moved to a room where the extractor fan in the bathroom was on constantly- which bacame noisey at night. When this was mention on checking out the manager discounted the room rate.

The reception desk is unmanned and at busy times in the bar service can be slow as staff are called via a bell service.

Parking is in the pay and display carparks, some of which are limited to 3 hours and charge between 8 am and 7pm, this can add to the cost of the holiday and when Keswick is busy can imagine that parking may be a problem.

The mobile phone signal in the area is hit and miss so be aware that you cannot rely on telephone communication.

Room Tip: take plenty of change for the carparks!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews