We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay. ”
Review of Brookfield B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brookfield B&B
Ranked #20 of 173 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay. ”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

We arrived to tea/coffee and dog biscuits for Dylan our dog! A really friendly welcome from Ronnie who explains and has plans and directions for various activities you may wish to do whilst visiting. We stayed in room 4 at the top of the house. Lovely king size bed with a lovely comfortable mattress. Our dog had a little mat supplied for his dog bowl and water. The room has tea/ coffee facilities. TV and en suite bathroom with a lovely hot shower. Quality thick towels provided. Shower gel/hair conditioner supplied. Also hand wash and a really good hand cream. The room has a nice relaxed feel to it and we were very comfortable. The breakfast menu is a good variety of cooked/hot options and cereal, fruit etc. Very filling and extremely quick service by Ronnie. Ronnie is a very chilled approachable chap and a hive of information. Parking is free in the road opposite. No problem finding a space. There is a little wood opposite ideal for a last walk for the dog before settling in at night. There are plenty of walks from the B and B that can give your dog a good run before breakfast. We want to explore a lot more of Keswick and would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank animalmadUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    66
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
167
330
15
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Broughshane, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I am so glad we stayed here! My husband and i stayed here for two nights with pour three children, aged 9, 7 and 3, and we couldn`t have a nicer or more helpful host. Ronnie gave ua an information pack, with directions for a beautiful walk whcih we did the next day. The morning we left, my eldest son mentioned he had heard something about an osprey viewpoint nearby, and he also gave us directions to that. As other guests have already mentioned, the rooms were clean, comforatble beds, nicely decorated and the breakfasts were amazing. We read in a folder in the room, that you can order picnics the night before, for a reasonable price, and your own flask can be filled with tea or coffee free of charge. Although we didn`t do this, it seems like a great idea and just one of the many touches that make this b and b that little bit special. We loved Keswick and highly recommend this b and b. If we ever go back here, this is where we`ll stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had a two-night break in Keswick with the kids and dog so we could do some climbing and visit our favourite Lakeland town. On arriving at the B&B we were greeted by Ronnie who was warm and welcoming then and during the whole of our stay. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was spotlessly clean and the breakfasts delicious. Ronnie recommended some good pubs and restaurants and also a great walk, which we did on our last day. I would definitely recommend this B&B, especially to dog owners, and we will definitely go back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouPaul170597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We came to Keswick for a weekend in February 14, and stayed at the Brookfield following a recommendation from a friend.
Ronnie is really welcoming, the B&B is clean and tidy, the bed was really comfortable and the breakfast was amazing. We had our Border Terrier with us and Ronnie staggered our breakfasts so we didn't have to leave him alone in the room. He even got a biscuit on arrival and there were towels available in the porch to towel him off (the weather was pretty miserable).
We would definitely stay again, and would happily recommend to anyone planning a trip to Keswick.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

When we knew that the weather was due to be good last weekend we booked a last minute two night stay here based on the reviews. Genuinely couldn't fault it. Whilst not to my taste decoratively, the place was immaculately clean, breakfast was lovely and to be greated with a cup of tea and a glass of milk for our five year old (either warm or cold!) after arriving at 9pm was brilliant. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JosieMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Had a great week in the lakes and was looked after very well by Ronnie. The room was cosy with plenty of storage, free wifi, my bike was kept securely indoors and even gluten free breakfast items were added to make sure I had a full english with all the trimmings. Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillFn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Ronnie was extremely helpful and friendly from the start to the end off our trip
his knowledge of the local area was invaluable when planning trips out. The room was lovely
with everything thought of. Tea,coffee shower gel, towels, alarm clock all at hand.
Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice. would (will) def stay again. You wont be disapointed
here, dont bother hunting around if you are thinking of booking with Ronnie. just do it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.6 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
703 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Skiddaw Hotel
The Skiddaw Hotel
#7 of 12 in Keswick
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Mary Mount Hotel
Mary Mount Hotel
#3 of 12 in Keswick
522 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stonegarth Guest House
Stonegarth Guest House
#10 of 173 in Keswick
539 reviews
1.0 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#11 of 173 in Keswick
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookfield B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookfield B&B

Property: Brookfield B&B
Address: Brookfield Penrith Road, Keswick CA12 4LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Brookfield B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upon arrival you will be served with tea or coffee and biscuits in the dining room, All rooms are ensuite, individually decorated and are serviced daily. They all have showers, tea and coffee making facilities, colour TV's. and FREE WI-FI. Children welcome, Full English Breakfast is inclusive, with available vegetarian alternatives. We are inspected annually by Enjoy England, Cumbria Tourism and Keswick Tourism. receiving 4 stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Brookfield B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookfield B&B Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing