We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ronnie - above and beyond the call of duty”
Review of Brookfield B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brookfield B&B
Ranked #22 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Thanks Ronnie.

It is always nice to receive a better service than was either asked for or expected.

Your maps with walks into town, suitable eating establishments and local drives were excellent.

We will be returning for one of your cooked breakfasts.

Well done.

Iain & family.

Room Tip: Family room available.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iain_Ory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (609)
There are newer reviews for Brookfield B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights with my 23month old daughter. Our needs were well catered for with travel cot and bedding, high chair, plastic cutlery etc. Daughter slept as well as she does at home.
Rooms and whole house thoroughly clean. Rroom of a good size and well equipped with facilities.
Parking easy enough on road opposite.
Not in central Keswick but only a 20 min walk, I pestered not being in the center. On a bus route so that's handy.
Host friendly and helpful without being intrusive.

Would defiantly stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hannahf1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was our first ever overnight stay in the beautiful Lake District and chose to stay here based on previous reviews and we weren't disappointed!

Ronnie is the most welcoming and friendly host we have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Very clean, cosy and well equipped rooms. Superb breakfast with a good selection and Ronnie even allowed our son to pick whatever he wanted as he was undecided between the children's or adult breakfast menu.

Overall, highly recommended and look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ICAPT370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Very comfortable, clean and great breakfasts. I would have no hesitation it using the Brookfield again. Ronnie had a great knowledge of the area and provided lots of local information e.g. Maps, timetables etc.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank stanhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

stayed at ronnie's hotel it was absolutely fabulous. well located and his breakfast was first class.good clean roomwith a very good shower.it appears very clean throughout. And gov friendly.Ronnie knowledge of the area and places to see and eat was good . Ronnie also supplied a map of the area's which was helpful well done Ronnie hope to see you again.
Jill, Martin and Charlie.

Room Tip: all rooms for a very good and high standard
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jah50boo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

we had four nights of excellent hospitality and comfort at this dog friendly B&B. Ronnie was an excellent host we could not believe he ran it on his own the breakfast was superb and nothing was too much trouble although he would not divulge his trade secrets on cooking the perfect poached egg.We will be returning soon.

Room Tip: book early on in the season only 4 rooms availiable
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

we spent four nights in this wonderful guest house! Fantastic host in Ronnie who couldn't have been more helpful.Superb breakfast. I would highly recommend Brookfield.everything was first class and we will be returning very soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keswick
0.6 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
735 reviews
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#5 of 17 in Keswick
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Overwater Hall
Overwater Hall
#1 of 1 in Ireby
542 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lodore Falls Hotel
Lodore Falls Hotel
#5 of 5 in Borrowdale
2,128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Laurel Bank B&B
Laurel Bank B&B
#14 of 189 in Keswick
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookfield B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookfield B&B

Address: Brookfield Penrith Road, Keswick CA12 4LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: £71 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brookfield B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upon arrival you will be served with tea or coffee and biscuits in the dining room, All rooms are ensuite, individually decorated and are serviced daily. They all have showers, tea and coffee making facilities, colour TV's. and FREE WI-FI. Children welcome, Full English Breakfast is inclusive, with available vegetarian alternatives. We are inspected annually by Enjoy England, Cumbria Tourism and Keswick Tourism. receiving 4 stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Brookfield B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookfield B&B Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing