We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“the acid test is would we go back and the answer...”
other travellers have booked this property
Keswick nestling below Skiddaw on the shores of Derwentwater
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Keswick nestling below Skiddaw on the shores of Derwentwater
The Garden Apartment is the ground floor of this traditional Keswick cottage, handy for the town. The light and airy lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Keswick nestling below Skiddaw on the shores of Derwentwater
The Garden Apartment is the ground floor of this traditional Keswick cottage, handy for the town.
The light and airy lounge
French window through to the garden
Cosy dining
Through to the bedroom area
A good nights sleep
The sofa in the lounge also makes a bed for 1
Entrance door and french windows from the patio.
In the heart of The Lakes with wonderful walks from the door
The patio and garden
Morning sun
The River Greta and Fitz Park, just a few metres away at the end of the road.
Riverside walk
Derwentwater boat landings
Good sized, well equipped kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jimy0ung
Troon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the acid test is would we go back and the answer is definitely yes.”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

very comfortable, well proportioned accommodation, good quiet yet central location. It was exactly as described on the trip advisor/holiday lets website and we will certainly make it our first choice when next in Keswick.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: no satellite tv
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Cheers! Hope to see you again soon. Many thanks. Steve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoebrook1
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely apartment great location.”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at the apartment for a week in May and had a great holiday!

Great location near the centre of Keswick town, easy to walk into town.

Clean, tidy and spacious apartment with parking on street.

Would return in the future!

Thanks Steve!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Many thanks Zoe. Hope to see you again sometime soon. Cheers. Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
1 review
“Great birthday treat”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have been regular visitors to Keswick for many years but this time decided to go to an apartment rather than a hotel or b&b and am really pleased we did. The Garden Apartment was a home from home to return to after a good walk or visit to of one the many attractions in the area. The icing on the cake was that we didn't have any rain!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
I would like to claim that we laid on the weather for you, but I guess we can't really take the credit for that! Just very pleased that you liked the apartment and enjoyed your visit to Keswick.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Cottage”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Myself and my wife stayed here for our honeymoon. We were greeted by Steve and had a bottle of Prosecco and congratulations card waiting in the cottage, which was a lovely present. The cottage is fantastic with everything you need for an amazing stay. The town is so close with everything you need. Would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to stay in Keswick. We would love to return again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
It really is great when folks have been so appreciative. Thank you very much indeed for your review and hope you make it back to Keswick soon. Very best wishes for your future together. Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TVCBright...
Bloxwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommend ”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed here on our honeymoon and weren't disappointed. The accommodation has everything we needed and was clean, comfortable and well equipped. We had no trouble parking and was just a 5 minute walk from the town. The town was also the start point of the many walks that we did. Everything went really smoothly with our arrival and departure and would highly recommend. Will definitely be back! Thank you :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Really pleased you enjoyed your very special holiday here in Keswick and will be delighted to see you again. Many thanks for coming, and for your lovely review. Cheers. Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arturs123...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Flat was excellent, clean and spacious, with it's own entrance, private patio and garden. Very comfortable and felt like home. Great location, quiet yet very near to Keswick centre. No need for a car at all. Very convenient for walking and sight seeing - beautiful mountains and stunning lake.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
Very pleased you have become a fan of the Lake District! And thank you very much indeed for your review. Greatly appreciated and look forward to welcoming you again sometime. Cheers. Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatC57
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect little hideaway”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Spent a lovely week here with my hubby the accomodation was perfect for our needs. (I walk with the aid of a stick)
The apparat meant is beautifully finished to a high standard. Walk in shower a real bonus. The kitchen is well equipped with a proper sized fridge and freezer and a washing machine.
The sleeping area spacious and the bed very comfortable.
We will definitely return here I highly recommend both the accomodation and the helpfulness of the owner.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
Many thanks for your lovely review. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again sometime. Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing