We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cragside
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyzzick Hall Hotel(Under Skiddaw)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
148
20
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
20
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsensuite roomb bstreet parkingtown centrequiet locationlevel walkfirst classnice en suiteset us up for the dayheating systemtea coffee traybacon and sausagegracious hostsmountain viewstayed here for two nightsbreakfast was excellentlocal information
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Booked a double en-suite room for a walking break with my partner and were very pleased when shown to our room. The view was spectacular and the room was top notch. Every part of the layout was well thought out and there was plenty of storage space. We were very pleased with the shower and en-suite area and everything, such as soap and shower gel was replenished each day.
Breakfast was really nice, with large portions and always served with a smile on hot plates. We both chose the full English option on the first day and my partner had the veggie option on the second. Both days the quality was excellent.
We were very impressed with Cragside and look forward to staying there again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyStand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Me and my friend booked a large 'Flexible' ensuite-room, with kingsize bed and single bed, as we wanted a twin room. This room was excellent, being very large and with plenty of storage space. The bedding was really comfortable and the room very clean. All mod cons were provided including very fast free Wifi, Flat screen TV and DVD player. The shower was very good and the toiletries replenished daily.
A very wide selection of breakfast options were on offer and the breakfast was another highlight, being cooked to perfection.
The owners Wayne & Alison were very helpfull and the information provided in the hall way was updated daily, including the weather forecast.
We would both return to Cragside as a first choice if staying in Keswick again. Excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Totally impressed by this small and friendly bed and breakfast in Keswick. The room was serviced to the highest standard daily and the en-suite was simply excellent having everything you would need provided (except toothbrush and toothpaste).
The free Wifi was very fast and on all the time. Breakfast was very tasty, plentiful and there was plenty of choice.
Cragside was in an excellent location, being both central, yet quiet. The walk to the Market square took us only 6 minutes to walk.
Car parking in this part of town is not a problem as the accommodation is located in a mostly residential area.
Cragside was faultless and we will return again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank splodge529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

clean and comfortable room, dog friendly, gracious hosts but how difficult is it to cook bacon and sausage when you even order it the night before?! Reheated bacon and sausages are tough. Its not rocket science...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Me, my boyfriend and our 2 dogs stayed for a weekend in June. We had such a fantastic experience in this beautiful B'N'B. Wayne and Alison were so welcoming and were a pleasure to talk to. If you need any information about trips or the local area Wayne is like an encylopedia of the area. Honestly, just ask him anything. We were given a small room but bless Wayne couldnt be sorry enough for not being able to accomodate us in a larger room, but the woom we had was perfect for what we needed it for! Breakfast was amazing and there was plenty of food!! if i was to come again i would definately stay here and i would recommend this lovely little place for all who came to visit.
Thanks Wayne and Alison!!!

Room Tip: choose a room at the back of the house for amazing views of the mountains
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lozza_H_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews