We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Damson Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyzzick Hall Hotel(Under Skiddaw)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
178
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaul virihomemade shortbreaddaily specialsb bchoice of cooked optionsminute walk into town centrelovely touchlocally sourced fooda wonderful stayfree on street parkinggreat hostsroom was spotlesswithin easy walking distancelovely couplebreakfast was amazingfresh milklocal area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This B&B is really something special. Our room was great, it was clean and it was cosy. Paul and Viri are great hosts, they helped us finding out what day trip would be a good idea and they gave us a map to go. Breakfast is something special, they don't like to spend money on too much food, so you can choose what you want for breakfast the day before and then you get a fantastic breakfast with good products, it's a way of thinking we really like.
Damson Lodge is only a couple of minutes' walk away from the centre of Keswick, and that's nice as well. We were coming from Scotland, we wanted to see something of the Lake District, we did. And we had the best of time here! Thanks, Paul and Viri, also for the contact we had on the telephone while booking your B&B!

Pum & Olga Heij, The Netherlands

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Viri & Paul's B&B in Keswick is truly marvellous! Don't look any longer, you won't find better value for money coupled in with friendly, helpful, cheery hosts. All the reviews are spot on. Tea & Biscuits were available on arrival – greatly appreciated following a magical cycling day in the hot sun!. The room we had was a delight to stay in with a lovely shower room with all soaps etc provided – brilliant for us as we were travelling as light as possible with the minimum of luggage on our bikes. Of significance was how accommodating Viri & Paul were to look after our bikes overnight in a secure storage and wheeling them to the front door the next day for our departure - one of the many small things which will make our short break cycling the C2C a highlight for 2014.
The breakfast is truly worthy of mention – especially if you are planning on burning off the calories during the day – enjoy - a great selection on offer - what we had certainly tingled the taste buds - yummy. It’s great and if you are not planning on an active day you can always ask for a smaller version.
It was a shame we had to leave the next day and carry on our journey – however, we were well rested and fuelled up - ready to take on the challenges we were to discover further east on the C2C.
We would definitely go back to the Damson Lodge B&B if we were cycling through Keswick again. 5* + hosts. We greatly enjoyed our stay – cheers :)
Derek & Sheila

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank brawtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The owners,Paul and Viri ,were wonderful hosts and made us very welcome.The food (including home-made bread and biscuits) was excellent and our room could not have been more comfortable. In addition, we were given very helpful advice on local walks and amenities. In conclusion, we would thoroughly recommend Damson Lodge and intend to stay there again.

Chris and Margaret

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Had a lovely 2 night stay in this great B&B. Great base for Walking.
We stayed in room 2, the room was spotless and the shower was great after a hard days walk.
The Breakfast is excellent, high quality , with excellent homemade bread.

This B&B is excellent value, and punches above it weight.
The owners Paul & Viri are very welcoming, and provided us with a good recommendation for a good Sunday lunch.

Will stay here again next time we are in Keswick looking for a B&B.

Room Tip: Room 1 is a larger room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Max T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

From past reviews and a phone chat with Viri - I knew this was going to be a good B&B.
On arrival I realised how well I had chosen and how helpful and personable my visit was going to be.

Pros:
Spotless. Quiet location. Local produce breakfasts (vegetarian and fresh fruit salad). Discrete and candid enthusiastic hosts. Service that went the extra mile.

Cons:
None !

Room Tip: Room 2 - back of house - v quiet with a mountain view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews