We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and comfortable small hotel”
Review of Silverdale Hotel

Silverdale Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silverdale Hotel
Ranked #124 of 175 Keswick B&B and Inns
melbourne
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very friendly and comfortable small hotel”
Reviewed 7 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 3 days in June and found the Silverdale a very friendly and comfortable small Hotel.I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a clean ,comfortable ,well located ,economical b& b.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pablomelb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
14
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stayed for 5 nights while working in the area. Many thanks to Mark + Mandy for making a great stay. Flexible on breakfast arrangements, clean, comfortable, friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Stopped two nights
Disappointed as the Trip adviosr highlighted the venue has excellent .We were in the family room top floor which was clean but in need of an upgrade and disappointing
Bathroom cramped ,shower was poor (not very powerful) Exractor fan not working which in a bathroom with no windows is essential.
Room only had one wardrobe which was only 14" wide for a family of three which meant all the clothes were kept in our luggage.
Breakfast was ok although we turned up at 8am on the first morning only to be told to come back at 8.30 am No flexability.
Host was cheerful and approachable,Parking off the road was a bonus

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KC7719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sileby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2010

Matk and Mandy dis us proud, a very warm welcome from them and where great with the kids breakfast requirements. The family room was perfect, a separate curtained area for the kids so adults could sit and read/ewatch tv without disturbing the littles sleep in the evening. Would recommend this place to families and we will be going back again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave_Palmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhos on sea north wales
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2009

Stayed for a weekend wished we could have stayed longer. My husband had suffered a stroke earlier this year and it was lovely to stay somewhere that was homely and comfortable and very freindly. cant wait to go again this year we are going for four days .this time , maybe a week next year'.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kendentith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2009

we have been visiting keswick every year for the last 7 years mandy and mark's hospitality makes there hotel a home from home . Would recommend this to visitors who like a small but friendly hotel near the centre of keswick

  • Liked — hospitality
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fairweatherwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.K.-Yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2007

Stayed with Mark & Mandy at Silverdale Hotel on Blencathra Street, Keswick. This is a medium sized, good value hotel. Friendly hosts, good sized/clean ensuite room, excellent breakfast and small car park - which is a plus in this area.
We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dalesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.0 mi away
Rickerby Grange
Rickerby Grange
#7 of 9 in Portinscale
138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Craglands Guest House
Craglands Guest House
#78 of 175 in Keswick
136 reviews
0.0 mi away
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
#41 of 175 in Keswick
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Paddock Guest House
Paddock Guest House
#110 of 175 in Keswick
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melbreak House
Melbreak House
#159 of 175 in Keswick
30 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dalegarth House
Dalegarth House
#2 of 9 in Portinscale
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverdale Hotel

Property: Silverdale Hotel
Address: 17-19 Blencathra Street, Keswick CA12 4HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Silverdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverdale Hotel Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing