We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Silverdale Hotel

Silverdale Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silverdale Hotel
Ranked #115 of 176 Keswick B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

A great place, so handy to town, big comfy bed, small bathroom, great freshly cooked breakfast each morning. We had 4 nights here and it was a great place to revive ourselves for the next part of our holiday. Friendly hosts and very welcoming.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
14
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Spent 2 nights at the Silverdale with family and friends 28th - 30th September. Would highly recommend. Very reasonable prices especially if you want a single room as they actually have single rooms so you do not have to pay a supplement. Mark is a very friendly and makes you feel at home. Rooms are very clean and my single room had an excellent view of the mountains. Great breakfast to start the day, would highly recommend, 5 minutes from town centre and handy for the theatre. Give this B&B a try you will not be disappointed - Louise B

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

Recently spent 3 nights at the Silverdale and it was superb. Lovely clean room, good shower, a TV with freeview and a nice comfy bed! What more could you ask for or possibly need! An excellent breakfast was served to start the day off, good quality food, cooked to perfection with plenty of toast and coffee. Mark was the perfect host, very approachable and very friendly. There is also off road parking which was great and clearly a bonus in the area. The location is perfect., 5 minutes walk from the Town centre and about 10 to Derwentwater. I would definately recommend the Silverdale as the ideal base. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pmm18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 3 days in June and found the Silverdale a very friendly and comfortable small Hotel.I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a clean ,comfortable ,well located ,economical b& b.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pablomelb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stayed for 5 nights while working in the area. Many thanks to Mark + Mandy for making a great stay. Flexible on breakfast arrangements, clean, comfortable, friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

Stopped two nights
Disappointed as the Trip adviosr highlighted the venue has excellent .We were in the family room top floor which was clean but in need of an upgrade and disappointing
Bathroom cramped ,shower was poor (not very powerful) Exractor fan not working which in a bathroom with no windows is essential.
Room only had one wardrobe which was only 14" wide for a family of three which meant all the clothes were kept in our luggage.
Breakfast was ok although we turned up at 8am on the first morning only to be told to come back at 8.30 am No flexability.
Host was cheerful and approachable,Parking off the road was a bonus

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KC7719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sileby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2010

Matk and Mandy dis us proud, a very warm welcome from them and where great with the kids breakfast requirements. The family room was perfect, a separate curtained area for the kids so adults could sit and read/ewatch tv without disturbing the littles sleep in the evening. Would recommend this place to families and we will be going back again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave_Palmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.5 mi away
Craglands Guest House
Craglands Guest House
#72 of 176 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rickerby Grange
Rickerby Grange
#7 of 9 in Portinscale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss Court
Swiss Court
#22 of 176 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Larry's Lodge
Larry's Lodge
#71 of 176 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolly Waggon Guest House
Dolly Waggon Guest House
#91 of 176 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melbreak House
Melbreak House
#160 of 176 in Keswick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverdale Hotel

Property: Silverdale Hotel
Address: 17-19 Blencathra Street, Keswick CA12 4HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 176 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Silverdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverdale Hotel Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing