We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Choice”
Review of Silverdale Hotel

Silverdale Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silverdale Hotel
Ranked #120 of 175 Keswick B&B and Inns
St Sampsons,Guernsey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here for three days, very central quiet location, just a few minutes walk from the town centre, excellent accommodation, very clean and comfortable. The hosts were very hospitable, nothing too much for them, always a friendly smile and chat. Breakfast was really good and plentiful, good choices and lovely coffee! Couldn't have picked a better place for a first visit to Keswick. Would recommend to anyone wishing for a perfect relaxing stay.
Thanks Mandy and Mark for your welcome!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 62Penny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
14
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Central location, good food and cosy accommodation in our twin bedded room with a view of the mountains. Flat screen TV with freeview, so something to watch if the weather turns nasty. Off street parking a bonus too. Really relaxing stay. Recommended

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Me and my husband have been to keswick many times first time we have stayed in the silverdale. I did read all the reviews before booking and I can tell you this place did not disappoint, a very warm welcome, rooms very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was really good, more than plenty of it which set us up for our days walking, I would gladly go back in the future. Oh and a big bonus free parking. Thank you mark and Mandy for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed at Silverdale Bank Holiday weekend. Welcoming hosts. Comfortable, clean accommodation, very comfortable bed; hospitality tray - tea/coffee/hot chocolate/biscuits; tv; great en suite with excellent shower - good water pressure. Quiet location near the centre with private parking. Good breakfast - choice of cereal, fruit/fruit juice; delicious cooked breakfast nicely presented, ample tea/coffee, toast. Pleasant dining room with lots of natural light. Have booked again for next May's Bank Holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 66Rainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marske-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Our great hosts came out to welcome us, unusually for Keswick they have off street parking and Mark helped get our 2 motorbikes in as we arrived a bit late, he even moved a car around. Rooms were clean and beds comfy. Even though we were on the top floor the shower was good, excellent tea and coffee making stuff and a flat screen TV. What more do you need?
Breakfast was well cooked and arrived quickly, with a good choice, 5 minutes walk (max) into town.
Highly recommended, hope to return soon.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed equally as good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgrids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Mark and Mandy are great hosts. The hotel is in a brilliant location, rooms are clean with comfortable beds. Breakfast is really good. off road parking is available. Thanks for another great weekend look forward to our next stay.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Hosts were very welcoming. Spotless room and bathroom. Double room was good size and very large bed. Bathroom was very clean but compact. Hot chocolate option provided in the room alongside the tea/coffee was a nice bonus!

Breakfast was lovely and served with a smile!

Location is a very handy and the car park so close to the centre of Keswick is useful! Literally round the corner! The terraced road seemed to be used by ramblers/tourists to park and then walk into town/Derwent Water so the off road parking was very good!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10ali01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.5 mi away
Craglands Guest House
Craglands Guest House
#79 of 175 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rickerby Grange
Rickerby Grange
#7 of 9 in Portinscale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss Court
Swiss Court
#19 of 175 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Larry's Lodge
Larry's Lodge
#70 of 175 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolly Waggon Guest House
Dolly Waggon Guest House
#93 of 175 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melbreak House
Melbreak House
#160 of 175 in Keswick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverdale Hotel

Property: Silverdale Hotel
Address: 17-19 Blencathra Street, Keswick CA12 4HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Silverdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverdale Hotel Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing