We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice for Keswick”

Number 10 Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Number 10 Guest House
Ranked #121 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This little b&b in Keswick is just perfect.
It is immaculate inside, the breakfasts are excellent, and Karen is one of the friendliest people you'd wish to meet. Nothing is a problem here. Very good position for the centre of Keswick, with private off-road parking. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovePefkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

Well located for town amenities and Fitz Park. Parking an absolute boon. Delicious and well presented breakfast. Rooms very clean and comfortable with high-quality furnishings. Would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Lovely clean bedroom ,breakfast was delicious,especially Cumberland sausage,there was a car park at the back of the guest house,which made parking trouble free .would recommend,this b&b to all my friends and family

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sukelly53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Kerry is an absolutely lovely host, encouraging guests to fill themselves up with a good breakfast, engaging in smiley conversation and giving hints and tips on places to see as she goes. Our needs were always well catered for - for example as soon as the biscuits in our room had disappeared they were always quickly replaced! The rooms are pleasantly and comfortably furnished whilst being light and refreshing, with added extras such as a television and high quality hairdryer. The breakfast options are very substantial and the cooked breakfast is especially hearty - there are no mean portion sizes and definitely no lack of coffee! It's only a short walk to the town or the convention in the summer and close to the lake also, with private parking. Will definitely go back if we visit Keswick again! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

My husband and I have been to Keswick many times but this was the first stay at No 10. We found it immaculate and received a really warm welcome form Kerry. The breakfasts were superb. Parking in Keswick side streets is always difficult so being able to park off road at the rear of the building was a bonus. Kerry very kindly let us park there, even after we had checked out , so that we could take the short walk into town to Friars to pick up a selection of their chocolates . Hope to find time to stay again soon

Room Tip: We were shown a double room at the rear of the property or a twin at the front. Both equally good bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at this guest house in July 2012. The owners of this property welcomed us in to their home and are extremely friendly. The home is clean, tidy and decorated in really lovely furniture. A good healthy breakfast is available in the morning. There is car parking facility at the back of the home which is a bonus in this area.
I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast home to any fellow traveller.

Room Tip: We found that during our trip around the UK most homes have light weight curtains. It doesn't g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We have stayed in No10 several times as a couple and with a group of guys from work.
Every stay we have been made very welcome by Kerry and Kieth
The rooms are kept lovely the food is second to none the hosts can't be more helpful and parking is a real bonus.
It is perfectly placed for the pubs, eateries and shops as well as the northern lakes.
Would always check is this B & B is free before trying any other in Keswick

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
1.0 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
749 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bluestones Guest House
Bluestones Guest House
#116 of 189 in Keswick
50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dorchester House
Dorchester House
#108 of 189 in Keswick
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#2 of 189 in Keswick
373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarence House
Clarence House
#21 of 189 in Keswick
367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Honister House
Honister House
#19 of 189 in Keswick
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 10 Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 10 Guest House

Address: Southey Street, Keswick CA12 4EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Number 10 Guest House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing