We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst meal ever”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Siennas Bar & Steakhouse Grill - CLOSED

Siennas Bar & Steakhouse Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$32
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a family owned local and tourist friendly place to visit. The ground floor has a bar serving a range of hot and cold drinks with a full bar of all the best brands at the best prices in town. Our upstairs restaurant is the place to eat on a night out, whether you are celebrating a special occasion or just out for dinner. Our award winning chef will cook you a meal you won't forget. All our produce is delivered fresh daily and is never frozen.
Ayrshire
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst meal ever”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Meals were very dry and almost unable to eat. Worst meal ever. Will never be back. Looked nice from the outside but very quiet. Now we know why.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 22sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    63
    32
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Burnt Sienna?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Not sure how to describe the smell that greeted us the further inside the bar we went but it wasn't very pleasant.
Time to leave and we headed for the door, a broken glass pain missed on the way in because of the rain, more noticeable on the way out.
A torrential downpour lead to a snap decision to stay and against our better judgement grabbed a table and even decided to order some drinks.
Perhaps our first impression was harsh. Perhaps it wasn't even inside anymore but outside as the door was now open again.
Unfortunately not, as I discovered when I went towards the bar to order some drinks and returned to the table where the smell here had albeit disappeared.
Our drinks never lasted long, and we left without eating, unconvinced that our imagination had run away from us, something we should have done from the start.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Well worth a try”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

On a weekend trip with friends we were looking for somewhere for a meal before going to the theatre. This place looked small but has a restaurant area upstairs. All decorated for Christmas so a lovely atmosphere. The staff was very helpful and friendly in particular our waiter I'm not sure if he was part owner but he had a real interest in the place his food and customers. He made us really welcome, thank you! The quality and portions were great. If your in Keswick worth looking for this place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CYBERJIMBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great meal and locals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Great food, dog friendly, nice beers, incredible fresh food and we weren't disappointed despite the price which is always important

Helpful?
Thank KeiMcCann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We found this restaurant after going in every pub in Keswick-all full up! We thought we'd give it a try and were very glad to. The welcome was warm and genuine on a very rainy night. Service was prompt and professional. My husband had the chicken wings, which were lovely and tasty and plenty of them too. My tuna was cooked perfectly and the bed of veg was still nice and crispy-just one thing though-too much cabbage going on! All the staff were friendly and the drinks reasonably priced, as was the meal. We were glad the pubs were full!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EvAnTiMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Siennas Bar & Steakhouse Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing