We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TOP QUALITY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siennas Bar & Steakhouse Grill - CLOSED

Siennas Bar & Steakhouse Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$31
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a family owned local and tourist friendly place to visit. The ground floor has a bar serving a range of hot and cold drinks with a full bar of all the best brands at the best prices in town. Our upstairs restaurant is the place to eat on a night out, whether you are celebrating a special occasion or just out for dinner. Our award winning chef will cook you a meal you won't forget. All our produce is delivered fresh daily and is never frozen.
Crosby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TOP QUALITY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed at Keswick for 3 nights with relatives visiting from U.S.A. On both of the last two nights we all, (8) of us were treated to the best meals and service we had ever experienced. The food,, starters, main and puddings were superb. all this with a service second to none. To say the visiting relatives were impressed is an understatement. Definately one not to miss if you,re at the Lake District ( P.S. the price is also right)

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dadwych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    63
    32
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sienna's Bar-great lunches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Sadly, we've never been to Sienna's in the evening, so can't comment on the upstairs restaurant. At lunchtime, the downstairs bar area offers really good lunches. We love their steak sandwiches -real steak! The range of food is very good, something for everyone from tapas to soup, garlic bread to prawns and everything in between, all well presented and cooked. Reasonably priced with good service and decent coffee.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cecily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Ate here late evening with our child. Restaurant upstairs was very, very busy and we had to wait a bit for our food. Our server kept us informed however and it wasn't a big issue really. Food was worth the wait and we would definitely recommend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FirstTimeHoneymooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Went here with friends. First impression was that it was a bar and not a restaurant but quickly figured there was an upstairs for eating. Bar had lots of locals rather than the tourist masses and had a lively vibe. The food was superb and the portions were huge - incredible value. I had ignored the managers recommendation of steak but after seeing another diners meal being served I wished I had gone with it. I had belly pork which was lovely, we also had glazed salmon,chicken wings and bread with oil. All of them were very tasty and more than adequate portions. I was happy to thank the manager and leave a tip for such a nice meal. We ended up in the bar for the rest of the evening and were the last to leave at 1.30 am!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank russ m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north east england
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“GREAT VALUE GREAT MEALS”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Two courses of a great range of very good meals for under £10 was so good that our group booked for another night as soon as we had finished our first meal.
This is the place to have a great meal if you have a family.
The choice was so good, the portions generous.
Service was slower because the place was so busy.
summer peak, so many places were full.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Siennas Bar & Steakhouse Grill also viewed

Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing