We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, Location, Location (& Comfort, Too!)”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jrominech...
Versailles, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location (& Comfort, Too!)”
Reviewed 5 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Not only is Keswick the perfect town, Bridge House is the perfect spot from which to partake of the sites, sounds, sales, and savories common to the Lake District. Restaurants, pubs and entertainment options abound, and they're all within easy walking distance of Bridge House. The apartment was very comfortable, attractively furnished, equipped with updated bathrooms and kitchen, and we had our own washer and dryer in the flat, a must for us given that we stayed for a month! Anytime we had a question, management was quick to respond. We absolutely would stay here again.

If there is one thing that I would change about the Bridge House complex, it is to relocate the outdoor seating. When other Bridge House guests were enjoying the fresh air on the patio, it was necessary to literally walk through conversations in order to access our entryway. No big deal, just awkward...however, we did have opportunities to chat with our neighbors that way! All in all, it was a fantastic month. Home for three days now, and I miss Keswick already!

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonHWC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice short break”
Reviewed 23 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Location was great for Keswick town centre. Accommodation was comfortable although probably in need of some TLC.

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave us some comments following your stay in Bridge House Apartment 3. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the central location, which also includes allocated parking for two cars. Since your stay in apartment three the bedrooms and lounge have all been redecorated. We do encourage all owners to carry out annual maintenance to ensure that properties are kept to the high standard that our guests expect. We hope to welcome you and your family for another stay soon. Keswick Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainbowke...
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A very handy well placed apartment”
Reviewed 18 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

A warm welcoming apartment after a long climb up the stairs with shopping etc. Next time we will book an apartment or cottage in the same complex but on the ground floor. We requested a reduced occupancy but felt the twin room next to the bathroom would have been handier rather than the twin room furthest away. it was well equipped. Very good for visiting nearby shops and attractions. taxi service was also good. We enjoyed the theatre by the lake but were not impressed with the food - very disappointing for the price we paid.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2019
Thank you for your kind comments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday in Keswick. We would highly recommend Apartment 1 if you would prefer ground floor accommodation next time, it is furnished to the same high standard also with use of the garden facilities and two allocated parking spaces. It you book on reduced occupancy do give us a call with your room preferences and we will ensure your selected bedrooms are left open for use. We hope to see you again soon. Keswick Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryrikal
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location and a lovely apartment.”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have stayed at the Bridge house complex 3 times and had 3 different apartments. All have been well equipped and furnished to a high standard. The location is perfect as the town is a 1 minute walk away.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2019
Thank you for continuing to support our local business. We look forward to welcoming you for another holiday soon! Keswick Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ncmc
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in beautiful Keswick”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We come to the Lake District every year and have stayed in many different apartments. This one was head and shoulders the best we have stayed in. It is very spacious with a large king room ensuite, a large twin room and a smaller twin at the rear of the property. The living room is huge with a compact but well equipped kitchen. The views are beautiful with Skiddaw to the front and Catbella to the rear. The whole apartment is decorated to a very high standard. It's ideal for a group of adults as it comfortably sleeps 6. It also has two parking spaces which is a real bonus, especially considering how close to town it is. There is a lovely shared garden with trampolines, a swing and slides which was great for us with a toddler.

The location just can't be beaten. You are literally steps away from the bottom of the Main Street. There is a little road noise, but nothing too disruptive and there is no noise from pubs or restaurants which was an issue with a previous town centre property we rented. Keswick is a fantastic base for anyone who wants to explore the lakes, the scenery is breath taking and it's full of wonderful shops, pubs and restaurants.

We would definitely recommend anyone to stay here and in fact we have already booked apartment 2 in the same building for next year!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! We are delighted that the facilities and location work so well for you and your family. The owner takes great care to ensure a comfortable holiday on the Bridge Complex so i'm sure you will also have a wonderful time in Apartment 2! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Keswick Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobneish
Aberdeen
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Centre of Keswick - close to two supermarkets, i.e. within walking distance.
Not cheap but I'm a great believer in 'you get what you pay for' and this is wonderful. We enjoyed our two weeks here which came to an end much to early (always a good sign)
We will be back

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2019
Thank you for your kind comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in the apartment and look forward to seeing you again very soon. Keswick Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripaholi...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What's not to like?”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We took a long weekend booking with a group of friends some in apartment 3, some in apartment 2, above and below each other which is ideal for a large party. I've stopped at Bridge House properties before and knew what to expect but others who hadn't visited were mightily impressed. The apartments are spacious and well equipped and you have the town on your doorstep, what's not to like. Keswick is one of the finest Lake District towns and there are numerous walks you can do from Keswick without needing the car, which is safely tucked away in the courtyard parking. Try Skiddaw, Latrigg, Cat Bells or Walla Crag and then go for a pint in the Dog and Gun and finish off with half a Cow Pie in the George, word of warning though don't be tempted by the full Pie!

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Many thanks for your wonderful review. Really please to hear that all of your party was impressed by the properties at Bridge House. Sounds like you had a busy weekend. You probably need another holiday to relax!! Look forward to seeing you all again soon. Keswick Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing