We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Birchgate

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catherine...
2 reviews
“Perfect cottage”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in May 2018

A fantastic, well equipped, comfy cottage in a perfect location. So close to Keswick but quiet, with everything you need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
Thank you for the lovely review Catherine. We hope to welcome you and your family for another stay soon! Keswick Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect cottage”
Reviewed 25 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Excellent cottage in a great location. When we arrived it was really cosy and warm, a very comfortable stay, we will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joby230
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage great location”
Reviewed 18 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Just a few minutes walk into the centre of town and close to Fitz park . Lovely cottage and has e everything you need. Dogs are welcome and the outside at the front is enclosed. The back allows space for one car which is great and ours didn't move at all while we there. Everything was perfect here and we would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew652...
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well equiped and comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This cottage is very homely and has everything you need. Good to have off road parking, and it's a ten minute walk into the centre of Keswick.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bright, clean, cosy, homely.”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great location. Near a good park with a river, fields and a good playpark. A reasonable walk from the lakeside (went most days with children aged 7, 5 and 6 months).
Lots of facilities in kitchen (including blender, lots of utensils). Home is nicely decorated and very bright and pleasant.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
Thank you for the lovely review, David. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Birchgate and found it conveniantly situated for your family holiday. We hope to see you again soon. Keswick Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Paisley
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Central location to park, town centre and swimming pool. Never used the car.. plenty of walks nearby.
Cosy and everything you need.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
labradors...
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Warm and cosy cottage”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We booked this at the last minute as we had family staying nearby. When we arrived the lights and heating were on - very welcoming on a damp January evening! The cottage was well-equipped and had everything we needed. Particularly liked the personal touches -books, welcome tray and knitting basket (managed to do a square). The property is in a very quiet position even though the town is within easy walking distance. We appreciated finding somewhere that would take 3 dogs - thank you. The only 'improvement' I can think of would be a lock for the bathroom door - otherwise perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2017
Hi,

Many thanks for your kind comments.

The owners of Birchgate are very proud of their property and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your suggestion for a lock on the bathroom door and will work along with the property owners to have one fitted.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards

Keswick Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing