We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caledonia Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$387
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Penrith(Penrith)(Great Value!)
US$110
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$116
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
98
12
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
12
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centreb bhelpful couplelovely guesthousefruit compotebars restaurantsrooms were very cleanpoached eggsfull englishcoast coastovernight stayfamily weddingleisure centrefamily roomfriendly welcomecooked breakfasttea and coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Great welcoming guesthouse with spotless rooms and fantastic selection of breakfast goodies from fresh fruit and cereal to full cooked English, the owners are very helpfull with places to eat and visit , town centre us only five minutes walk for shopping and eating places

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were booked by our company for a stop-over in Penrith after a long drive from the South of England. There was a warm, friendly welcome even though we arrived quite late, and nothing was too much trouble. The room was very comfortable with all mod cons. Breakfast was brilliant. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andydrinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Arrived on 1st October tired and hungry from long trip from South of France and were very warmly welcomed by Ian and shown to a very comfortable and immaculate bedroom. Ian advised us where to eat our evening meal in the nearby town. Breakfast was a feast and beautifully served by Ian and Sue. A delightful couple who offer very friendly and attentive service. Secure parking for the car was an added bonus. Will definitely stay again. Thank you for the experience from two very tired travellers. Jan and Ian, Argyll

Room Tip: We had a room up the first few steps as my husband has back/hip mobility problems. Very quiet and cosy. Walk in shower perfect.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanM847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Booked late and arrived late, but not a problem to owners Sue and Ian. Was allocated a nice comfortable room and enjoyed a great sleep! Breakfast was first class with great choices. Accommodation is very central with parking outside or in the nearby Sainsbury's. Very freindly hard working couple who own and run the Bed & Breakfast. I normaly stay in Hotels, but when I'm back in the area again I would book into the Caledonia. Great value too!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Friday to Monday, visiting family, and the 3 day BEER FESTIVAL ,recommended to stay at the Caledonian ,easy to make a booking and very welcoming on arrival. Our room comfy, quiet, and all you need for a nice stay. Breakfast is quite an event and sets you up for the day. Say no more we have already booked for next years bigger and better Stickie wicket beer fest.

Room Tip: ours was 1st floor and easy access.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimmo488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews