We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crosby Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 67 Penrith B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic B&B!”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed here for two nights as we had a wedding nearby. Crosby B&B really is a lovely place to stay. We had a great room which was beautifully decorated, extremely clean and very comfortable (and in the midst of a heat wave it was nice and cool too). The breakfasts were fantastic with a great selection and in a lovely setting. The owners were so lovely and I will definitely be staying here again if I visit Penrith.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cstars11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    16
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
32
86
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greater Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed at Crosby bed and breakfast for 2 nights. We checked in and were shown straight to our room by Dawn who was very friendly & welcoming upon our arrival. Our room and bathroom was very spacious and clean and decorated to a good standard. We felt comfortable & relaxed immediately and the bed was exceptionally comfortable in our room. Breakfast was very nice and set us up for the day. Dawn was very friendly but not in your face. The house is around 5-10 min walk from the centre which is ideal as we didn't want to stay in the centre. All in all I would recommend and certainly stay at the Crosby B&B again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurav5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Spent one night at Crosby and it was by no means long enough. A group of us met there for a reunion as it was central for us all and we were definitely not disappointed. Dawn was friendly and welcoming and made us all feel so welcome in her beautiful home. Nothing was a problem and we all fell in love with the pristine, tasteful decor. The beds were very comfy, often a family room has one comfy bed and a few uncomfy ones but not so here, we were warm and cosy and slept well on this lovely quiet residential street. Breakfast was just delicious, plenty of tasty local produce was just the perfect end to our stay. All six of us will highly recommend to family and friends and would happily return. A very happy break made even more special by such welcoming people and relaxing environment.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Whilst on a business trip we stayed at the Cosby B&B, the proprietor was a warm and welcoming lady. The house itself is beautiful with 2 ensuite rooms for guests. Both rooms are very well kept and beautifully clean. We stayed in the larger family room with three comfortable beds, all ammenities provided. The B&B is a short walk into town where we visited the Lounge bar for cocktails. Breakfast was spot-on and set us up well for the day ahead. Homemade jam and marmalade was a real treat! Would quite like to live here actually?!

Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annemieke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

we only stayed here for one night , but my wife, my 3 year old, my 9 month old and myself were made very welcome, the room had a nice comfy bed for us and 2 twins, plus a cot for my daughter.
The room is a decent size so you do not feel like you are on top of each other, plus the bathroom has a nice shower, which we needed after been caught out in the rain!
Breakfast was spot on, just missing a high chair though, but other than that a very nice one night stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

short but excellent one night stay. Dawn was extremely welcoming and helpful to three cyclists on a Lands End to John OGroats route. Nothing was too much trouble. Thoroughly, thoroughly recommended. All three of us remarked how great the place was. Definitely go again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

After staying for a couple of nights we really enjoyed it, room spacious, bed comfortable, nice breakfast and a lovely host, great location also as a short walk into town. Thanks dawn for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smurpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penrith hotels
0.3 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#4 of 11 in Penrith
880 reviews
1.0 mi away
North Lakes Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Penrith
Travelodge Penrith
#9 of 11 in Penrith
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Roundthorn Country House
4.7 mi away
1863 Bar Bistro Rooms
1863 Bar Bistro Rooms
#1 of 7 in Pooley Bridge
343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brooklands Guest House
Brooklands Guest House
#1 of 67 in Penrith
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crosby Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crosby Bed and Breakfast

Property: Crosby Bed and Breakfast
Address: 93 Lowther Street, Penrith CA11 7UW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Eden District > Penrith
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Penrith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crosby Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Crosby Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crosby Bed And Breakfast Penrith, Cumbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing