We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Center Parcs Whinfell Forest
Nearby Hotels
US$159
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$526
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (8,920)
Filter reviews
8,920 results
Traveller rating
4,579
2,649
1,044
414
234
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4,579
2,649
1,044
414
234
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslakeside innpancake housesports plazavillage centreguest servicescafe rougeexecutive lodgeseven pinesnew style woodland lodgehired bikesaqua sanawinter wonderlandsports barpottery paintingten pin bowlingall agesmoorland view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8,004 - 8,009 of 8,920 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We booked Mon to Fri last week in September, which happened to be a week of hot sunny weather. Excellent value for money

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaLeggate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

This place is very expensive. The pool complex is tired ,the shops are expensive and our hut was not checked and therefore not properly equiped. Had to go the reception for knives and forks, the cooker was a safety hazard - £3.75 for 9 holes of crazy golf . Is that expensive or not.never again but the grandchildren thought it was great.

Room Tip: Think hard there must be other places out there
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank smugglenortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareS_CP, Guest Relations Manager at Center Parcs Whinfell Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2011

I am sorry that we have clearly failed to meet with your expectations on your recent visit to Center Parcs, Whinfell Forest.

It is our aim at Center Parcs to address any areas of concern whilst guests are on Village. We wish for all of our guests to experience the high standards we endeavour to offer. We openly ask guests to let us know of any issues or problems so that we can help. I am unsure form your post if you brought any of the points raised to our attention.

Guest feedback is vital to our business and your comments are very welcome.

I am delighted that your grandchildren enjoyed your visit and I do hope that you will consider returning to Center Parcs in the future.

Kind regards

Clare Seddon
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

a middle class Butlins nestling in the heart of the forest, with more Jocintas and Tobys than is generally good for one. Not a bad place, a bit grubby round the edges and not as brilliant as i imagined it would be but the water pools are fun and the cycling is safe. the lodges are pleasant and ok for cleanliness but by gum its expensive for what it is.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jerryfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

My family and I can't wait to go back. We had the best family time ever. There is so much to do, so much fun to be had. Every child and adult should experience Centre Parcs!!! The activities are so well thought out and reasonably priced too. The swimming pool is a Childs dream! The lodges are lovely. The restaurants are excellent especially Hucks!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sd350z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

we booked this for a 60th birthday. We stayed in new style exec lodges at Seven Pines which were fab and a two minute walk into the village centre. The lodge was great we were a party of 6 adults and one child and there was something for everyone. The swimming pool is fab and you could easily spend a few hours in there my daughter loved it.

We used the takeaway one night and ate out every other night. The restaurant prices are no more expensive than going out say in Edinburgh. The only restaurant I would be wary of is Bella Italia it was awful - microwaved frozen food. Hucks was really nice and Cafe Rouge was excellent.

We will without a doubt be back as I want to go to the spa this time.

Room Tip: I was glad we paid the extra supplement to stay in the middle of the resort. Seven Pines was great and our new style exec lodge had a sauna in it which my husband used every day. The only complaint re the accommodation would be the fact there are no washing machines
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nicola h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews