We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Twas Great”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Penrith, Eden District, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris j
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Twas Great”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Cottage was excellent huge bed all facilities available, very clean.george hotel nice meal,chocolate factory and cafe was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Really pleased you enjoyed my cottage and what Orton village had to offer.
Thanks hazel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Thanks for your review of my cottage, it would be a pleasure to have to you stay again.
Thanks hazel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JC-Qld
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Beautiful & Luxurious”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautiful village, cottage & great host. Spotless, well equipped, cosy with the best shower ever!
Would I say there again? It's a big YES from us. We were sad to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Thanks for the great review, really pleased you would like to come back and stay in my cottage, you would be very welcome, hope to see you again in the future when next travelling in the UK. thanks Hazel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I must thank Hazel for her little gem of a cottage. Decor is lovely throughout, has all mod cons too. The added little extras make it all the more special. Orion is a quiet little village with easy access to the lakes. My guide dog loved it here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thanks for the great review and pleased your enjoyed my cottage.
Thanks Hazel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Cosy, comfortable, beautiful cottage.”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We booked a 2 night stay at this fantastic little cottage. It's beautifully decorated and had everything we could possibly need. It was so quiet and peaceful, and with really comfortable beds, we both slept very well. The village of Orton is lovely, and we were close to some great walks. Hazel (the owner) is very friendly and helpful, answering all my queries before we arrived and greeting us on arrival (thanks very much for the delicious scones!) I wouldn't hesitate to re-book and to recommend this lovely cottage (although check their website for special offers rather than booking through tripadvisor!)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Pleased you enjoyed your stay and my scones, hopefully see you again on the future.
Thanks Hazel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable cottage.”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A great 1 bed cottage that is very comfortable in the lovely village of Orton which has a great pub, shop and cafe.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thanks for your review much appreciated. Thanks Hazel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing