We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Cozy Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Penrith, Eden District, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue O
1 review
“Fabulous Cozy Cottage”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great cottage in a quiet village location, well equipped, spacious & decorated to a high standard. Would recommend

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Euan S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cracking little spot”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Ideal place for a couple of days away in Cumbria. Ortons a lovely little village and the cottage was ideal.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for leaving your review of my cottage, really pleased you enjoyed the cottage and Orton village.
Thanks Hazel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri Ann...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing weekend ”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Loved our weekend staying in this very cosy cute cottage. It was very clean, great facilities and very comfy bed. Our host was great, as i was celebrating my birthday they had put banners and balloons up for me and baked some chocolate brownies for us which was a lovely surprise. I couldn’t fault my stay would highly recommend. :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Thanks for the great review, really pleased you enjoyed your stay in my cottage. Thanks hazel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris j
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Twas Great”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Cottage was excellent huge bed all facilities available, very clean.george hotel nice meal,chocolate factory and cafe was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Really pleased you enjoyed my cottage and what Orton village had to offer.
Thanks hazel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Thanks for your review of my cottage, it would be a pleasure to have to you stay again.
Thanks hazel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JC-Qld
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Beautiful & Luxurious”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautiful village, cottage & great host. Spotless, well equipped, cosy with the best shower ever!
Would I say there again? It's a big YES from us. We were sad to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Thanks for the great review, really pleased you would like to come back and stay in my cottage, you would be very welcome, hope to see you again in the future when next travelling in the UK. thanks Hazel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I must thank Hazel for her little gem of a cottage. Decor is lovely throughout, has all mod cons too. The added little extras make it all the more special. Orion is a quiet little village with easy access to the lakes. My guide dog loved it here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thanks for the great review and pleased your enjoyed my cottage.
Thanks Hazel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing