We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tynedale Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$400
US$387
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$182
US$177
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Penrith(Penrith)(Great Value!)
US$111
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$116
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
90
21
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
21
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade flapjackscoast to coastfantastic hostsb bwarm welcomestayed hereflap jackwelcomed straight awayarrived coldlovely guesthousewelcoming staywarmest of welcomescycle routebreakfast was deliciousnothing too much troublepenrith town centrefull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed for one night during a cycle trip of the Lakes. Marguerite and Thomas gave us a such a warm welcome when we arrived. Cycle storage for our bikes was very secure. The twin room we had was very well appointed and very comfortable.The cooked breakfast was excellent just what you need for a long days ride.On departing Marguerite went to the trouble of giving us some homemade flapjacks which we thoroughly enjoyed during one of our pit stops. A great place to stay and would certainly highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spennyridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marguerite1956, Owner at Tynedale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you so much for your glowing review, it shows we are doing things right! and that our efforts are all worth while. Hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Have stayed a couple of times now, and really enjoyed the experience. Margueritte and Thomas are excellent hosts, and really go the extra mile to make your stay a home from home. Centrally located, within a short distance from some good places to eat, local shops and a large superstore. Parking is also available. Breakfast portions are beautifully cooked and generous. Improvements - just wifi in the rooms would be fab and the mobile reception in this area of the country is poor. I look forward to staying there, when I am working there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheshirebird71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marguerite1956, Owner at Tynedale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write an honest review and we do hope we see you next time you are in the area, working or leisure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Had a lovely time and a great breakfast but best of all Marguerite and Thomas were both very nice genuine people and they made us feel very welcome and spent time showing us places we could visit which was very helpfully not knowing the area,we would gladly stay again and would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marguerite1956, Owner at Tynedale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a very complimentary review, we do try to ensure our guests see our lovely lakes and countryside surroundings as well as enjoyable stay in our Guest House. We hope to see you both again. Marguerite and Thomas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed for Friday and Saturday for our 2nd visit. Great welcome by owners for late check-in. Room nice - very clean. Highlight was the breakfasts - great produce and cooked well - good choice of time for breakfast too. They even bought some gluten-free bread specially for me! Very good location - overall perfect guest house!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marguerite1956, Owner at Tynedale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you James and Louise for reviewing us after your second stay, it was lovely to see you all once again and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. No doubt we will see you all again. Regards Marguerite and Thomas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed at the Tynedale Guest House on our coast to coast cycling trip. We arrived very late, bedraggled and cold but received the warmest of welcomes and were quickly settled in to a lovely warm, en-suite room. Breakfast was very nice, with the sausage and bacon being locally sourced. We were even given a couple of pieces of flapjack to help us over the next few miles! All in all, a really pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marguerite1956, Owner at Tynedale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for your review and so pleased we were able make you feel so welcome, warm and comfortable after your traumatic cycle ride! also to sustain you for the following day, well done for doing the C2C!! hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews