We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
North Lakes Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,171)
Filter reviews
1,171 results
Traveller rating
504
418
150
70
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
418
150
70
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roomjacuzzi and steam roombunk bedslovely hotelrestaurant staffreception areadressing gownsswimming poolrelaxing staycoffee machinestayed here for one nightpublic areasleisure facilitiesopen firechanging roomsfresh milklittle touches
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,171 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely hotel with beautiful restaurant and bar. The hotel entrance is a little tricky to find, we went round twice before coming off the roundabout in correct place. Rooms were well maintained and decoration appears to be new/recent. There was quite a bit if refurbishment on while we were there that can be a little distracting. Penrith is quite close by and can easily be reached by walking, takes about 25 mins.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DavePease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony_Penny, General Manager at North Lakes Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our refurbishment programme is almost complete, we're just finishing off the exterior paintwork as we speak. Hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really convenient for the M6, really close yet quiet.
Staff really attentive.
Rooms perfectly acceptable. Only two small issues the flashing light on the smoke detector and the bleeps on the card reader lock, you can hear the rooms near you opening their doors, so hopefully they'll quieten them down.
The restaurant was full so we ate at the bar, still the full menu available. Highly recommend the skewered salmon.
The cooking & presentation was perfect.
The breakfast was really good also

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the outside you could be forgiven for having the wrong impression but it’s in the process of being painted from a dated light blue to a gorgeous cream with a willow colour around the windows.

Ample on site parking & a lovely outside terraced area for those wishing to have a drink on a balmy night.

From the moment we arrived we were greeted with efficient staff who were impeccably dressed, polite & so helpful in accommodating 2 bikes safely, so if you’re doing the Coast to Coast, don’t hesitate to stay here just ensure you mention at time of booking so they can ensure a room is available.

Allocated rooms 228 & 233, recently refurbished & opposite one another, one at the back & one overlooking the car park, the decor was sublime, beautiful oak doors, plush carpet underfoot with great Samsung Tv, chrome sockets & USB ports, coordinated furnishings in a lovely grey, I loved the ceiling decor too, fabulous touch!

It’s the little extras that make it for me, the ESPA products in the bathroom, the Taylor coffee & tea, availability of fresh milk in the mini fridge, the lovely mugs & the exquisitely clean pool & spa facilities.

Breakfast was fantastic, shown to a table drinks orders taken & arrived swiftly, the mixed toast included brown toast which was delicious. Fabulous array of items from yoghurt to cheese & ham to bagels & philadephia cheese to fresh fruit including pink grapefruit Ras well as the usual cereals & a bowl of nuts & raisins. I had the breakfast special which was smoked salmon with scrambled egg on toasted sourdough bread, had to leave some of the bread as it was so filling.

I have been fortunate enough to visit hotels throughout this country as well as other continents & this has to be one of the best, absolutely fantastic, thanks to everyone for making it such a memorable stay & for all the right reasons! xx

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SharonJT67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony_Penny, General Manager at North Lakes Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

What a fabulous review, thank you so much, it really does mean a great deal. Hope to see you again in the not too distant future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely place. Ill designed for people with even slight disabilities. Evening meals and expensive for what was on offer. Would stay again but . Only on a deal basis. Staff courteous and helpful. The exterior of the hotel needs improvements but the inside area is well presented. The oak ceilings are beautiful.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Jilll W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Discovered this hotel by chance when a colleague picked it as the halfway point for a meeting. Plenty of parking on site and found staff attentive and welcoming, opened a tab and there was plenty of seating available - we found a spot next to some plug sockets which was ideal as a full day working was planned in, the free WiFi was appreciated also.

Staff gave us the right level of space but also attention when required, I had fresh coffee and mini croissant to start and later had a fresh cheese and pickle sandwich for lunch which I really enjoyed. Would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure just disappointed I didn’t have time for a swim this visit unfortunately - will definitely be returning!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank zoeliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony_Penny, General Manager at North Lakes Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

And we look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks for your kind comments.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews