We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
184
180
95
43
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
180
95
43
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger king room was clean breakfast box lake district convenient location basic accommodation lady on reception an overnight stay easy access night's sleep one night stay northern lakes friendly welcome short drive motorway junction laptop
Filter
Updating list...
492 - 497 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

It's a trevelodge what more can I say! The rooms here are a good size and have been refurbished and so are clean.
No instructions for the heating in the room but worked it out as it was cold when we arrived.

£20 one of charge for the dog is a bit steep for one night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

First time at a travel Lodge. Very clean room and bathroom. Bed and pillows VERY comfortable with lovely cotton bedding.
Downside it was spartan. But for one night it served its function clean safe and quiet. Go again? yes

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank LancashireSusi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My Husband and I stayed here for 4 nights from 25th to 29th October 2013 with our 2 small dogs. We chose this particular Travelodge because it was situated right on the edge of the Lake District where we had planned a long weekend away for walking and exploring the Lakes.
The room we had was on the first floor- it was a large double room which was very clean, comfortable and quiet. We heard no outside noise, despite being very close to the A66. We also heard no noise from inside the hotel, despite it being very popular with dogs owners!!
We were able to explore the whole of the Lake District from this base and were very happy with our stay. Travelodge is a BASIC hotel option and not for those expecting toilettres in the bathroom and all the mod cons. But if you are looking for a clean and quiet no-frills base for a trip away and, in particular, if you have dogs with you- this is an excellent option!
Our only slight concern when we first arrived was that we had been put in an upstairs room away from the reception that we would need to access with the dogs in the evening for toilet trips. However our initial worry was unfounded. The hotel is small enough that even if you are upstairs, the reception is very quickly accessed!!
We loved the Lake District and had a very enjoyable stay- thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank MrsLisaRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Good location and quiet considering the closeness to the M6. Easy to get into Penrith and the lake district area. Little chef next door with Burger King coming soon. This is also split into two buildings.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank away-again-yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Last stopped here in April immediately prior to the refurb. Everything, and I mean everything, has now changed for the better. Staff are on the ball and welcoming (asked if I knew the area or wanted information about it), rooms well kept, odour free and spotless. Bathroom immaculate and corridors no longer covered in black marks. I bet there is a lot of soul searching at HQ that they were saddled with blue as their corporate colour as a more unwelcoming choice it is hard to imagine! Certainly, on my experience 10 out of 10 this time. There is a Morrisons 3 minutes away in Penrith that serves breakfasts from 8am and a MacDonalds just shy of the Morrisons for those in a hurry.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller1648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews