We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Agricultural Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$400
US$389
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Toprooms.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Penrith(Penrith)(Great Value!)
US$111
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$116
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
43
21
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
21
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslamb henrybarry manilowsteak and ale pieslightly al dentegood sized portionslamb shankpub grubmashmarstonsringwoodscotlandmotorwaydoglakes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

We stopped here purely by chance on Friday with the family. We were a bit worried when we went in as the decor is a bit shabby. However they have a fantastic gluten free menu and the staff couldn't do enough for us. The food was exceptional all fresh and huge portions. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Cazzadeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

went to penrith for a shopping trip and called in at the Agricultural hotel for sunday lunch. I would recommend this hotel to anybody , the sunday roast was superb and with four veg, my wife had Lamb henry and it just dropped off the bone.The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We will certainly be going back again, they also have a fine selection of real ales.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We spent a night at The Agricultural hotel in Penrith in October. Booking over the telephone was straightforward and easy, The hotel, itself is part of a pub-restaurant conveniently situated for the railway station with easy access from the M6 and A66 for those arriving by car. There is plenty of parking available. It is only a short walk from the town center. Our room had everything we needed, coffee making facilities, a tv with dvd slot and an extremely powerful shower. The bed was very comfortable.The view from the room was not great as Morrison's had built a supermarket almost up to the hotel - but who spends time in an hotel staring out of the window. Two major plus points for the Agricultural Hotel were the range of local real ales available (recognized by CAMRA) and the quality of the generous portions of food in the restaurant, The full English breakfast in the morning was sufficient to keep us going for the whole day. Would we stay there again - most certainly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank conguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Called in on Saturday party of 4. Was one of the best meals all of us have eaten for a long time. The food was excellent and plenty of it, the service was fantastic. Keep up the hard work, will definitely call again when in the area. First class.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nichola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Thanks again AH. Popped in on a Sunday afternoon coming back from Kendal. Have used this wee gem numerous times and one again, well chuffed with food and service. Very busy when we called and pleasant waitress managed to fit us in . Got my usual Lamb Henry, which always goes down a treat.My good lady got the Veg Lasagne which she always enjoys....Thumbs again :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 24lunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews