We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant adventure stag do. ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eden Valley Adventures

Eden Valley Adventures
Ranked #1 of 11 Tours in Penrith
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Providers of Ghyll Scrambling, Climbing & Abseiling, Canoeing, Via Ferrata and Raft Building outdoor adventure activities. Stag/Hen parties, Families, School groups, friends, families and military groups are welcome.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant adventure stag do. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We did the via Ferrata and ghyll scrambling with Eden Valley Adventures for a stag do. Only one word to describe it was awesome. We all loved every minute of it. The day was really well set out and Ed the instructor was just like another one of the lads, even let us do the ghyll scrambling again. Thanks

Helpful?
1 Thank wayne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H, Owner at Eden Valley Adventures, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Another successful stag party, thanks for booking with us Wayne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Hen do abseiling and ghyll scrambling ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Great successful hen do, the bride loved it. Great photos to capture funny memories. Good communication throughout. Thanks!

Helpful?
Thank Kel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H, Owner at Eden Valley Adventures, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Good to see you all did the abseil and our bride to be wasn't as scared of the Ghyll scramble as first thought, thanks for the pics Kelly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
1 review
“Epic Ghyll Scramble”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Fancy jumping off a cliff into a pool of dark water? What a rush! Taken by Sam on a scramble which a bunch of mates. Well organised, all equipment provided and was a great laugh. Will definitely be going again. Man up and take the jump!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MingoLaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H, Owner at Eden Valley Adventures, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
We had a few nervous ones, but they downed a pint of concrete and got on with it. Good session cheers Mark...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic fun and amazing views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

During a recent trip with friends up North we took part in a Via Ferrata session and had the most amazing time! I managed to overcome my nerves to reach the top and boy was it worth it! The views were incredible! The activity was perfectly organised and the instructors were fantastic throughout (their encouragement got me through!)
Worth every penny!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank AGrant2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ghyll Scrambling!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had an amazing time ghyll scrambling, it was definitely the best activity we did all weekend! Instructors made it fun and enjoyable and we felt safe at all times! The atmosphere was brilliant! We were a group of all abilities and we all felt safe enough with the instructors to do all the big jumps and scrambles! This was 100% worth the money and more!!! A fantastic time had by all and we will definitely be back to do the extreme ghyll scramble! Highly recommend to all!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H, Owner at Eden Valley Adventures, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thanks for the 5* review Lucy a really enjoyable session, everyone maned up and done all the jumps a 5* effort from all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eden Valley Adventures also viewed

Penrith, Eden District
 

Been to Eden Valley Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing