We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
PremierInn.com
£91
Vio.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Suzanne M
Burnley, United Kingdom

Great stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Mar 2024
Great stay and hotel as expected for a premier inn. Stayed in Premier plus room which was worth the small extra cost for the better wi fi and coffee machine. Rooms are always comfortable and clean with everything we need. The corridors to the rooms also smelled lovely.
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
North Lakes Exterior
Official Hotel
£104
  • Booking.com
    £104
  • ZenHotels.com
    £101
  • Priceline
    £104
0.5 miles from Premier Inn Penrith hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£120
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £127
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £122
2.2 miles from Premier Inn Penrith hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
pooley bridge
Booking.com
£160
  • Expedia.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    £157
  • Priceline
4.4 miles from Premier Inn Penrith hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£119
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Official Hotel
  • Priceline
4.4 miles from Premier Inn Penrith hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£138
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £138
  • eDreams
    £138
4.4 miles from Premier Inn Penrith hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£119
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £119
  • ZenHotels.com
    £115
  • Hotels.com
    £119
13.2 miles from Premier Inn Penrith hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
£121
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £121
  • ZenHotels.com
10.2 miles from Premier Inn Penrith hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £131
  • Hotels.com
    £118
  • Priceline
2.2 miles from Premier Inn Penrith hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £184
  • Hotels.com
    £205
  • Priceline
4.3 miles from Premier Inn Penrith hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Penrith
Reviews (1,081)
Filter reviews
1,081 results
Traveller rating
681
247
82
38
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
681
247
82
38
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town centre air con car park registration number leisure centre excellent location good nights sleep central location family room comfy bed night stay night's sleep easy access cooked breakfast northern lakes excellent stay tea and coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,081 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2024

The staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble. The Sainsburys Car Park was right next to the Hotel. Great access to the centre of Town. A nice Weatherspoons is just behind it if you want an alternative for Food & drink.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Toon86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2024

Great place to stay to enjoy Penrith and explore the surrounding amazing countryside. I’ll definitely use this hotel as a base for my next trip . All the staff at the hotel were so warm and welcoming as were staff in neighbouring businesses

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emlynmatthews313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2024

Stayed for 1 night with work and if honest couldn’t wait to leave. Save your save the money of booking the meal deal here. Go to the spoons round the corner. The choice of menu was shocking. Ordered the beer battered fish and chips. Resembled something bought from a discount shop and chucked in the air fryer. Bland looked and tasted like cardboard.

Was like a scene from faulty towers only 2 members of staff on. Trying to cook in a tiny kitchen that’s totally inadequate.

Booked an executive room for the larger desk space as advertised to work on. No bigger than normal rooms. Laptop filled the desk.

Heating control broke and stuck on 24 degrees. Had to turn off and windows don’t open. Shouldn’t moan suppose got sauna for free.

Went for breakfast at 6.30 as advertised as had an early start. Breakfast wasn’t ready for another 15 mins. Beans stone cold as had been out so long waiting for bacon and eggs to be cooked. Obviously inadequate kitchen space to cook everything simultaneously.

Best thing can say about this place, Staff pleasant and try. Nice little location with parking.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 January 2024

Excellent location right in the centre of Penrith, on one side of a square with plenty of parking (tap your Car Registration number into a screen in Reception and you can park for free). There is a large supermarket adjacent and a well known high street pub / restaurant just around the corner, where you can have breakfast, lunch or dinner. the Premier Inn has a restaurant as well, with a limited but tasty looking menu.

Check in can be automated, just enter your booking reference into the machine. On our arrival, this system wasn't working, but staff are available 24/7 to check you in manually. Staff members were welcoming and friendly.

You will need your room key card to use the lift or access the stairwell.

We had a Premium Room. A reasonable size with a large and super comfortable bed, spare pillows if you require them. An armchair by the window, desk with lamp, a modest amount of storage, hair dryer and amenity tray and kettle.

WiFi with these rooms was complimentary, but we were disappointed by the speeds experienced.

Lovely smelling hand wash and shower gel - containing Oud, which reminded us of the Middle East - an over the bath shower, plenty of hot water and a heated towel rail.

Granted, Penrith is not exactly buzzing, the room was quiet, warm and very comfortable.

We opted to have breakfast in house - an extra £9.95 per head for 'limitless' hot breakfast, and were pleasantly surprised at the choice available - fruit juice, a coffee machine with lots of options and a variety of teas and fruit / herbal infusions. Pastries and bread, yogurt, fruit and a selection of cereals.

The hot selection was a self-serve arrangement - all the usual suspects - and staff topped up the serving dishes regularly. The restaurant looked out over the square and was a pleasant environment, I don't think it would have felt particularly special for dinner, but it suited breakfast well.

We had booked months in advance, as the hotel is well located for a certain holiday park about ten minutes drive away, and we got an excellent deal; even including the two breakfasts we paid under £70 for the night.

We would thoroughly recommend this Premier Inn, as mentioned, well located for holidays along the road, but also just a few minutes off the M6 and very easy to find.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank FiftyFifty5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2024

Close to supermarket
Good parking facilities
Close to town and just off motorway
Quick and easy check in and out
Good value as always
Very quiet, good night sleep even though demoted to the kids bed. Still very comfy.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sueq222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews