We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Amy_Walton1991
Corby, United Kingdom

Lovely!

Review of The Lamplighter
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Jun 2019via mobile
5 of us had a delicious lunch here; the staff are friendly, the food is delicious and reasonably priced! The waiter really made us feel comfortable outside by bringing umbrellas over to keep us in the shade. Would definitely recommend a visit.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£244
  • Agoda.com
    £244
  • Skyscanner.com
    £244
  • StayForLong
0.2 miles from The Lamplighter
Free Wifi
Free parking
£200
  • Agoda.com
    £200
  • Skyscanner.com
    £200
  • Vio.com
0.1 miles from The Lamplighter
Free Wifi
Free parking
£149
  • Hotels.com
    £159
  • Vio.com
    £103
  • Priceline
    £115
0.5 miles from The Lamplighter
Free parking
Pool
£135
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £140
  • Vio.com
    £105
  • Hotels.com
    £139
2.4 miles from The Lamplighter
Free Wifi
Free parking
£293
  • Expedia.com
    £314
  • Vio.com
    £253
  • Hotels.com
    £313
2.7 miles from The Lamplighter
Free Wifi
Pool
£137
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £138
  • Vio.com
    £111
  • Hotels.com
    £134
2.5 miles from The Lamplighter
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£116
  • Expedia.com
    £126
  • Vio.com
    £105
  • Priceline
    £125
0.1 miles from The Lamplighter
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
£156
  • Agoda.com
    £156
  • Vio.com
    £156
  • eDreams
    £156
0.8 miles from The Lamplighter
Free parking
Restaurant
£335
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £335
  • Vio.com
    £335
  • Agoda.com
    £335
2.0 miles from The Lamplighter
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £115
  • Expedia.com
    £130
4.3 miles from The Lamplighter
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Windermere
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
187
139
60
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
187
139
60
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooked fresh coffee machine would stay again short break breakfast was excellent warm welcome dog lakes mirror walks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2019 via mobile

Stayed in Windermere beginning of the month for a few nights and this was the first place we stayed for an evening meal.
We opted for fish dish, was so fresh and tasty.
Extremely impressed and was badly priced either.
Service was exceptional, the girl who served us was very helpful, unfortunately didn't catch her name.
10/05/19

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DanielleFGargett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2019

This is a great place to go of an evening they have singing I mean singing that one can enjoy and if you orDer a meal you better have room for plenty because it sure is a playful that one gets and good food one will enjoy this place

Date of stay: September 2018
2  Thank Racingresult
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2019 via mobile

Stay two nights tv in room very small, we were woken up at 5.45 by the binmen have to add was not the hotels fault, ,1st day the breakfast and service was excellent, The last day we noticed the cover of the ceiling wall light was of exposing live wires ,The shade was full of cobwebs and the dressing table also had cobwebs on it ,The breakfast and service was unsatisfactory the bacon was in my opinion was warmed up we waited to complain but after 8 mins we left .on booking out someone who we could only guess was the owner or manager he did not introduce himself. He asked had we had a nice stay we told him the problems he noted them down and handled my wife the card machine to pay the bill he apologised.

1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and had dinner on the first night which was Very nice. The hotel is in a great location handy for almost everything, the car parking is a bit tight and if you do manage to get your car parked don't move it!Our room was at the front and was bright and sunny, the only things that let it down was the small coffee table had not been dusted underneath for a while neither had the skirting boards and the bathroom which was lovely had no toiletries in not even a bar of soap!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2019

I was here for a few beers whilst I was in Windermere the staff were friendly and polite without being overbearing the bar area was very clean and well presented with a restaurant area which was also very clean and well presented

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eddie020173
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews