We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Caravan”
other travellers have booked this property
White Cross Bay Holiday Park and Marina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
White Cross Bay Holiday Park and Marina
TREAT YOURSELF TO LUXURY PLATINUM GRADE COMFORT AND STYLE IN WINDERMERE IN THE LOVELY LAKE DISTRICT gas BBQ with gas provided
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
White Cross Bay Holiday Park and Marina
TREAT YOURSELF TO LUXURY PLATINUM GRADE COMFORT AND STYLE IN WINDERMERE IN THE LOVELY LAKE DISTRICT
gas BBQ with gas provided
Outdoor dining
Luxury lounge area with pull out double bed stored inside the sofa
Comfortable corner suite
Very well equipped kitchen area
Full size fridge and freezer
Fully enclosed shower
Indoor or out door dining
Fully enclosed decking with security gate
Bedroom 1. Double bedroom with  wall mounted tv and en-suite
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 en-suite
Bedroom 2 two single beds
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 two single beds
Bedroom 3
White cross Bay swimming indoor pool
Heated indoor pool with life guard attendants
Gym and sauna
Children's club and play area.
White Cross Bay Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrea L
Wakefield
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Caravan”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very well presented and comfortable caravan and is equipped with everything you need. The site is also very good and well located for sightseeing in the Lakes. We hope to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
Thanks for the great review and you are more than welcome to return in the near future.
Regards Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anatoliy...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family-friendly caravan at Lake District”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at White Cross Bay. The owners were very helpful, everything was as described, very clean and tidy although the caravan would be a bit small for 8 adults (we had 3 little kids so we were ok). We would definitely recommend this caravan for a family holiday break at the shores of Windemere Lake which is really beautiful .
Swimming pool at White Cross bay is not worth visiting, in fact it was closed most of the time over Christmas.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
Thanks for the very positive comments and hope to welcome you back in 2017. Regards Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NurseMel4...
England
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mini break to Windermere”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booked the caravan for our mini break away to Windermere mainly for a university visit to Ambleside campus for our son.

Caravan was lovely and clean and very well equipt.
Very comfortable and I must say the double bed was very comfy. I've stayed in caravans in the past and the beds have not been great but this was lovely.
The caravan was in a nice quiet location of white cross bay and only short stroll to the marina to see the stunning views across lake Windermere. Central heating through out and an electric fire in the lounge which was lovely and cosy.
Shame we didn't get to use the BBQ and sit on-the veranda as was a bit too cold but maybe next time .

The club house was lovely too and served great meals the only issue was that it shut at 9pm in the week which I felt was a bit too early if you wanted to spend the evening in there. Lots of lovely restaurants and pubs in Windermere though.

The site isn't far from Windermere and Ambleside and would recommend a visit to these lovely villages too.

The TV signal was a bit temperamental and on some evenings we had no TV and the wifi was not brilliant either.

We all had a wonderful time here though and would love to book again in the future. Maybe the summer next time .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thanks for the great review and very pleased that you had a pleasent stay. Regards Paul Bateman (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesswood1...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always an enjoyable,fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayer here more than once. Each stay is always enjoyable and pleasant. The caravan is superb and exceeds my expectations.
Will plan on more visits and would highly recommend. The caravan has everything you need and perfect quiet location with lots of things close by. You can either relax or take a short drive to lots of close adventures.
A great place to stay!!!
Thank you for another great stay!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thanks Jess. You are always welcome.back
Regards Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thanks for the kind words, hope to see you again soon. Regards Paul Bateman (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
N1colag
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lake retreat”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful lodge in a truly wonderful setting. We couldn't have asked for anything more. All mod cons made it feel like home away from home. With it being a short drive from both Ambleside and Windermere, it made the location ideal.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Thanks Nicola. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Regards paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing