We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect relaxing break with every comfort catered...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark P
Heswall, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect relaxing break with every comfort catered for!”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great location to explore The Lakes. Windemere is a great town full of eateries and independent shops. Local pubs are full of character serving traditional cask ales with real roaring fires. The onsite pub is upmarket serving everything from champagne to several gin options- it gets my vote! A great younger children's play area as well as playing fields and a separate dog field- how refreshing! The Lodge was very spacious with 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms, large kitchen/lounge/diner. All the amenities you'd need for a weeks stay along with a washing machine/dryer and dishwasher. Very large outside decking area which is great for alfresco dining. The owners clearly care about their clientele given the complimentary robes and prosecco and fudge on arrival-very thoughtful! We'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your comments. We are so pleased you had a great time at Ruskin Lodge. We really hoped that all our guests would fall in love with the place as we did - and it seems that our wish is coming true! We would love to welcome you back anytime.

Thank you

Jane and Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dzaba2010
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, absolutely amazing”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my family spent Christmas time at the lodge. We've stayed in lots of parks before but this one was by far the best. The lodge is very well equipped, lovely and warm. You can find everything you need for making meals etc. The site is very peaceful and friendly. The views from all sides were breathtaking and great to wake up to. Would highly recommend this lodge. The area is fantastic, and is exactly as advertised. We loved the soft and warm bath robes (they smelled really nice). We also really appreciated all the little touches. Thank you Jo and Jane for a great stay, the Prosecco, fudge and chocolates. Highly recommend for the whole family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
What a lovely review! Thank you so much for your kind words. We are really pleased that your Christmas at the lodge lived up to expectations!

We would love to welcome you back sometime in the near future!

Happy new year and best wishes

Jane & Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola050...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend Break”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic welcome of Prosecco and Fudge left by Jane and Jo. The cabin was really clean and nicely decorated, all amenities were available such as, cups, glasses, dishwasher, and even a washing machine!! Lots of information left on walks and what else to do in the area. Booking was really easy and able to speak to Jane and Jo if and when we needed them!
Great for families and for friends weekends away!
Would highly recommend coming here and we are sure to be back
Thank you for a fantastic stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
What a glowing review - our first for 2017!!! We are really pleased you enjoyed the lodge and all of its amenities!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future - and don't forget you will be eligible for a 'returning guests discount'!

Best wishes

Jo and jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fabulous lodge and highly recommended!”
Reviewed 12 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

My spouse and I had a long weekend break at Ruskin Lodge, this is an excellent accommodation on a quiet site. We have been to this lodge a number of time and if is always a wonderful experience a definite 5 star!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large living area and good heating.
Liked least: We liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments about Ruskin Lodge. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Have a fantastic Christmas, best wishes, Jo and Jane.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a wonderful weekend at Ruskin lodge. The location of the lodge is amazing with fantastic views.

The lodge is tastefully decorated and very well equipped ,with what seems to be everything you need for a self catering holiday. The prosecco and yummy fudge was a very nice welcome. It was lovely and clean and very warm and cosy, especially so with the very fluffy bath robes.

We arrived around dinner time on Friday evening and went to the onsite pub for a meal. Which was great. The staff were really friendly.

We took a short drive to Ambleside and Windermere the next day and visited the Mortal man for an excellent meal.

There is a good onsite outdoor park for the children and some good walks around the area.

We will definitely return and can't wait for our next holiday there.
Thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Ruskin Lodge. Thank you so much for a glowing review!

We would love to welcome you back, anytime! Don't forget repeat guests enjoy a 10% discount off list prices too!

Thanks again
Best wishes

Jo & Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia6057
Merseyside, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This was our first visit to Limefitt Park and we were not disappointed. The lodge was immaculate, very well equipped and beautifully furnished to a very high standard. It was very easy, in such a relaxing ambience, to unwind and re-charge our batteries.
The site was very peaceful, with plenty of local walks from the site, and ideally situated for visits to,the rest of the Lakes . We found the pub (Haybarn) on the site, very welcoming and friendly,
Already trying to plan our next visit

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Ruskin Lodge/Limefitt Park. I'm pleased you enjoyed the on site facilities, it's lovely to have a nice welcoming pub on the dorrstep after a long day! We hope to see you again in the future and would like to offer a discount as a returning guest.
Many thanks, Jane & Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Well situated, comfortable, well equipped lodge. Plenty to do and see nearby. Would happily stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Ruskin Lodge. We would love to welcome you back and offer 10% discount to returning guests.
Thank you, Jane & Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing